JH Audio Appreciation Thread

noobzpro

if order roxanne now..... rush build, will take how long ah? carbon fibre with the default artwork

first you need to be ok with the price. its a 500usd for carbon fibre...jaben charging 3388 iirc...next there is no option for rush build.....prolly 6-8 months

Legend2127

first you need to be ok with the price. its a 500usd for carbon fibre...jaben charging 3388 iirc...next there is no option for rush build.....prolly 6-8 months

Both of us took 8 mths for carbon built... Maybe normal built will be faster...

adammax

Yup. Tried w500 when my rox is back to jha.

From headfi, turn around is 2.5 month's plus minus. C.f. has no effect on sq.it's better to save the money and buy a good source and cables.

myhairverypain

From headfi, turn around is 2.5 month's plus minus. C.f. has no effect on sq.it's better to save the money and buy a good source and cables.

Ya cf no effect on sq. I'm not a fan of cf but every time I see pics of rox cf it makes me drool. Damn chio! Plus ak240 cf back Damn matching.

Legend2127

After all I paid US$160 for the carbon fibre... I feel it's worth it... Make me drool every time I open the cf box seeing my cf Roxanne...

But i agree that at US$500, it is a no brainer...

valentinotan

真的是诛仙保佑!
30dbcki.jpg

hi eugene :D:D:D

Legend2127

Wah all receive roxanne liao disappear.

Jin happy ma... After using for few days realised that the fit is even tighter than my previous 16s... No signs of fatigue thou, and when I move my jaws, the seal doesn't break like my 16s... Need to twist out to break seal... Could it be the larger shell?

myhairverypain

Jin happy ma... After using for few days realised that the fit is even tighter than my previous 16s... No signs of fatigue thou, and when I move my jaws, the seal doesn't break like my 16s... Need to twist out to break seal... Could it be the larger shell?

Yup me same experience as you. Its much tighter than my 16 and fits snugly. After months of use I would say this fit is the new standard for me because of the larger surface area my ears have more and better grip of the shell and the seal doesn't break at all even when I smile or gek my face.

Legend2127

Yup me same experience as you. Its much tighter than my 16 and fits snugly. After months of use I would say this fit is the new standard for me because of the larger surface area my ears have more and better grip of the shell and the seal doesn't break at all even when I smile or gek my face.

The screw on connector is quite right for mine, does it feel fragile when you put it on?

myhairverypain

The screw on connector is quite right for mine, does it feel fragile when you put it on?

The first cable they gave was the black from the first batch and the screw cap broke. They replaced with the clear cable and it fits just fine. Tight but with abit of pressure I can easily unscrew it.

Legend2127

The first cable they gave was the black from the first batch and the screw cap broke. They replaced with the clear cable and it fits just fine. Tight but with abit of pressure I can easily unscrew it.

I'm more worried that the whole connector will break off with the alumimum but... Haha

Legend2127

Legend, write some reviews for us ma

Dun need to review la... I believe most of us here got a Roxanne or tried the universal before... I did not try universal before so I can't comment on the difference...

I can only say the sound of roxanne is very immersive...

adammax

Have you guys ask jaben regarding the warranty? Are they going to compensate the waiting time into extended warranty?

Legend2127

Roxanne users can share on how you keep your roxannes on the go?

Carbon Fibre case is too bulky and round signature case is too cramp...

widget

Roxanne users can share on how you keep your roxannes on the go?

Carbon Fibre case is too bulky and round signature case is too cramp...

FitEar zipper case for me.
Light and doesn't take up much space like the CF case.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.