Job market must be damn jialat

pwongkk

Friend in HR also tell me so .. ask sinkies for interview and make up the figure if MOM queries them why no put sinkie first. Can show have interview sinkies all not suitable, so can justify why wanna employ FT. 😂 can only say sinkies deserve it
If sinkies are not suitable, why?
Reservists commitments?
Education system teaching obsolete stuffs?

As long as MOM stop issuing new or renewing work passes, suddenly you see sinkies are very employable.

Dudick

School holidays now, all went tour liao, where got time for interviews

pwongkk

Yes sinkies ish cannot make it

Every security job ish good enuff for sinkies

Just tell retrench sinkies they bey gan

Just like the sme bosses

Cannot

Ah tan said mnc will run away if no give them foreigners

😅😅😅
Hard to believe his words. He must prove it.

I believe more in Mnc running away coz rental costs too high.

testerjp

For security jobs, alot are taken by Malaysians.

If you take bus from jb at around 5 to 6pm, you should see alot of **** wearing uniform. :(

KPO_SAHM

I look at any jobs on Jobstreet/Linkenin.
Every job has more than 100 applicants within a few days.
From CEO to general worker.

Meaning your likelihood of getting the job is probably less than 1%. :(

I think i anyhow put a job lowball $500 a month also maybe got people take. :(

Depending on job.....cleaner, waitress , call centre marketer not many would wan to work. Some even have no applicants

shock

Sinkies have a lot of faith in PAP. Jobless for 5 months they still have great faith in PAP.

pwongkk

It stated 2 yrs experience.. so how a person who just upgraded via skillsfuture apply vs a fresh IT grad who should be better skilled than a skillsfuture upgrade career change person ?

So this $3500 require a min 2 yrs experience which is what i quoted previously when my cousin also reskilled... got cybersecurity job below $3k undergoing training in company while working.. almost 2 yrs in company now then have close to $3500.

This is reality on the ground. Not the bs upgrade and reskill and instant 4k to 6k jobs waiting for sinkies. U need to build up the experience then can even meet the requirement for interview.
I self learned cybersecurity, have my own firewall setup at home (which is why I dare say how useless Jo Teo is). Got both CEH and CISSP certified on my own through self study.

I am not in IT line, but have strong interest and know the concepts of cybersecurity. I even dare to put tiong android box in my network without fear. Asked Starhub to give me the IP addresses for my firewall whitelisting for the tiong android box, they refused to give. In the end, I took only 15 min to flush out all the IP addresses they use for the tv+ app.

I sent in many CVs, thinking of switching, 0 calls at all. With no relevant work experience, they don't even bother to consider you.

pwongkk

when you become recruiter then you know...
- boomer think that the company MUST give singaporean the job, if not he go to his MP!
- PR will say you know who i am??? "i am pr"...
- Gen Z will say what your company cant even afford wifi in office... no i am not taking this backwards company job...
- and you get your last applicant CECA willing to work $2k job... den he say pls sir pls...

Millennials and Gen X/Y dont change job that often.. but everyday must hear **** from these 4 types...
Now telco give u 100+gb monthly, still need wifi.

I rather use my data plan than company's wifi. At least can't track what and where I surf.

Apparatus

Hirer will say "You are overqualified".

I will reply, "Uncle last time do guard duty in SAF, can do prowling, can do sentry... still hold a M16 rifle.. or hold baton with a shield "

If you ever want to try applying these jobs, you must remove your degree and diploma from your CV.

Work as security officre no need to submit CV. They'll ask you to fill up a form and in it you state your qualification. Dip and Dg also can state. They even ask of your Poly/U

Vincentlow82

Hard to say, there are people who are very desperate to tide through difficult times.

Many bosses will definitely see this as an opportunity to fleece them.

I look at our national pride Razer, majority of the jobs are for "intern".
We all know what it means :o
https://sg.jobstreet.com/razer-jobs
Not hard to say. Deduct transport cost not even enough for daily lunch. Might as well stay at home or work as grab food rider. No one is foolish enough to be con like that.

Checkyrmed

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/769951
BUGgz0w.png

jericho75

65% seems to be fine with this.

Kia7200

If your son/daughter go out to work the sme boss also will say the same thing ah

:D
Employee mindset is very diff from employer.
It cost time n money to advertise or get agency to find staff, send them for training n uniform, and they might keng mc, work awhile resign

If u r the employer would u take want to go through this ? Or find other specific group of ppl who r more stable n responsible?

MoeLanYong

Brother you sure or not?? 1 person applied you referring to sinkie right. But behind got 1000 applied from FT. Which one they accept you tell me first?

This one goes to you also.

Have you hired someone before? Are you placed in a project management position before?

You rather a FT or a sinkie? If both asking for the same salary, and for sinkie you still need to add on CPF contribution. And do you truly believe just because got cert and no experience means the company must lan lan suck thumb accept??? You think they rubbish bin anyhow accept people ah?

And if you think just because never hire this new guy, the whole project cannot deliver. Then this company is doomed to fail from the start.

Brother you work in IT before or not first ah??

I want to reply you. But you bended already. Argue with facts pls. Not emotions. Not assumptions, like "behind got 1000 FT apply"

https://www.mom.gov.sg/passes-and-permits/employment-pass/eligibility

Minimum salary for EP is now $5,000. Meaning employers cannot hire a foreigner if employer pays less than $5,000.

This jod is reserved for sinkies only.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.