Job market must be damn jialat

WarMage87

Brother you sure or not?? 1 person applied you referring to sinkie right. But behind got 1000 applied from FT. Which one they accept you tell me first?

This one goes to you also.

Have you hired someone before? Are you placed in a project management position before?

You rather a FT or a sinkie? If both asking for the same salary, and for sinkie you still need to add on CPF contribution. And do you truly believe just because got cert and no experience means the company must lan lan suck thumb accept??? You think they rubbish bin anyhow accept people ah?

And if you think just because never hire this new guy, the whole project cannot deliver. Then this company is doomed to fail from the start.

Brother you work in IT before or not first ah??
Why he got banned ah? 😅

byfun

I want to reply you. But you bended already. Argue with facts pls. Not emotions. Not assumptions, like "behind got 1000 FT apply"

https://www.mom.gov.sg/passes-and-permits/employment-pass/eligibility

Minimum salary for EP is now $5,000. Meaning employers cannot hire a foreigner if employer pays less than $5,000.

This jod is reserved for sinkies only.

Work Permit no minimum salary. Spass can be as low as $2600 depending on your age .... dont tell me u dunno all this and quoted EP minimum salary $5000 ...

Actually my friend recently employ a msia grad with EP for $2800... 😂 simi $5000 bs. Obviously u dunno the reality vs MOM paper theory.

jack-320

But I see people living in a dream man

while most of us save up for rainy days and spend on stocks when markets drop

other people buy car, eat sexpensove lunch/dinner, go Europe holiday, buy Rolex watch, buy branded goods, buy condo…life is good man, huat until no horse run

Recently I got one gen Z who left the job after 1 month…need to pay 1 month notice period but her boss tank for her…really jin saki man where is the tough job market..really is hop and hop to get salary increment and promotion

jericho75

Perhaps during this difficult period
It's time to ensure sinkies 1st policy

Rather pathetic to hear sinkies jobless and see many foreigners securing jobs in SG

Just my observation only

But sinkies that can vote voted for isn't it?

jack-320

I want to reply you. But you bended already. Argue with facts pls. Not emotions. Not assumptions, like "behind got 1000 FT apply"

https://www.mom.gov.sg/passes-and-permits/employment-pass/eligibility

Minimum salary for EP is now $5,000. Meaning employers cannot hire a foreigner if employer pays less than $5,000.

This jod is reserved for sinkies only.
Malaysian EP can be lower than 5k

you don’t believe you can use their SAT portal in MOM website and check if you are qualified to do so

marksnow44

You all can checked the previous stats of MOM, if 10,000 jobs created 95% will be given to foreign Trashes, how many jobs are for local?

Thank to Ministry of Unemployment and the Unemployment ministar to create unemployment for locals but full employment for Foreign Trashes.

byfun

you don’t believe you can use their SAT portal in MOM website and check if you are qualified to do so

The EP minimum salary obviously doesnt work as stated. It depend which company you worked in, your nationality, your uni degree.

If you work in a mnc, even $2500 may get EP approval as a Msian with a msia degree.

However if your company is a SME, with the exact same candidate $3000 may not even get approved.

Why and how dont ask me . MOM ownself evaluate internally and they wont tell you why rejected anyway.

MoeLanYong

Work Permit no minimum salary. Spass can be as low as $2600 depending on your age .... dont tell me u dunno all this and quoted EP minimum salary $5000 ...

Actually my friend recently employ a msia grad with EP for $2800... 😂 simi $5000 bs. Obviously u dunno the reality vs MOM paper theory.

You try putting in Cyber Security or IT in your Work Permit application please?

MoeLanYong

Please GPGT. Or provide link
Else I also can say I saw pigs fly.
Don't spread fake news.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.