jogging and motivation thread

Kuudere

No form for Kipchoge. Fastest Japanese in the top 10.

https://olympics.com/en/news/tokyo-marathon-2024-results

Tokyo Marathon 2024: Men's results​

1. Benson Kipruto (KEN) 2:04:02
  2. Timothy Kiplagat (KEN) 2:02:55
  3. Vincent Kipkemoi Ngetich (KEN) 2:04:18
  4. Hailemaryam Kiros (ETH) 2:05:43
  5. Tsegaye Getachew (ETH) 2:06:25
  6. Bethwel Kibet (KEN) 2:06:26
  7. Haimro Alame (ISR) 2:06:27
  8. Simon Kariuki (KEN) 2:06:29
  9. Yusuke Nishiyama (JPN) 2:06:31
  10. Eliud Kipchoge (KEN) 2:06:50
Winner of the race, Benson Kipruto became second fastest kenyan (excluding Kelvin Kiptum) after this race. High chance will be running in the olympics this year.

xllms

No form for Kipchoge. Fastest Japanese in the top 10.

https://olympics.com/en/news/tokyo-marathon-2024-results

Tokyo Marathon 2024: Men's results​

1. Benson Kipruto (KEN) 2:04:02
  2. Timothy Kiplagat (KEN) 2:02:55
  3. Vincent Kipkemoi Ngetich (KEN) 2:04:18
  4. Hailemaryam Kiros (ETH) 2:05:43
  5. Tsegaye Getachew (ETH) 2:06:25
  6. Bethwel Kibet (KEN) 2:06:26
  7. Haimro Alame (ISR) 2:06:27
  8. Simon Kariuki (KEN) 2:06:29
  9. Yusuke Nishiyama (JPN) 2:06:31
  10. Eliud Kipchoge (KEN) 2:06:50

everyone should stop expecting the world from Kipchoge. At 39, to be able to run below 2:10 is already amazing.

Ender

everyone should stop expecting the world from Kipchoge. At 39, to be able to run below 2:10 is already amazing.
Next year he might be contender for Master world record, currently hold by Bekele.
Expectation is high is because many consider him to be the GOAT. A huge respect.

Kuudere

Next year he might be contender for Master world record, currently hold by Bekele.
Expectation is high is because many consider him to be the GOAT. A huge respect.

This video gave a good explanation why he didn't perform that well in Tokyo Marathon

Ender

This video gave a good explanation why he didn't perform that well in Tokyo Marathon

My guess is one possible situation could be saving his form for the Olympics. Most of these athletes are using periodization method, i.e their peak performance around their macro cycle (usually one whole year) is either once or twice a year. And it has to coincide with their 'A' race. Tokyo may just be one of his tune up race which he might not go all out to win.

milkiee

crap man. i bought two Asics shoes of different sizing while thinking that I could return the ill-fitting one after trying both out. my friend informed me that they don't allow returns for sale items. sibeh siannnnn.

Asics is quite a big brand but they're so rigid in this aspect. they only give you a 15mins window to cancel the order too.

sph777

crap man. i bought two Asics shoes of different sizing while thinking that I could return the ill-fitting one after trying both out. my friend informed me that they don't allow returns for sale items. sibeh siannnnn.

Asics is quite a big brand but they're so rigid in this aspect. they only give you a 15mins window to cancel the order too.
Sell on carousel lor. Say BNIB, bought wrong size, but may have to take a small loss

Ender

The smaller one usually can still wear for shorter distance.

My shoes size have both US11 and US12. The US11 used for those <10km tempo runs.

WussRedXLi

BTW decided to get the PB4 as recently I've been wearing the PB3 and really loving running in it. Including shipping it's 137 sgd

I was looking at cycling jersey tops, locally cheapest i found is around that price.
Overseas stuff they go up to like 500 bucks usd.

then i clicked BUY button on TB for rmb 68, and hope for the best. Just need spandex material and thin thin, and then smaller sizing so that can hug body so as to cut down drag.

And I tot my Hoka original running T most ex at 54 sgd liao.

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id...7484DlPbJV&sku_properties=1627207:24523090432

Bonus fwah
I think 35k

Heng i come from walking/racewalking/running background, so the fundamentals all there......eg training, nutrition, recovery.
Cycling i think a bit like Hifi / high-end Home theatre @xllms

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.