jogging and motivation thread

Lchlch

I think bro Lchlch know his limits so no worries.

Actually I believe if can maintained Zone 2 running for 3 hours cfm completing a HM is np at all 🤔
Yes bro.
I know my limit n won't force myself to run fast.

Jeremy1

Bro I read according to runkeeper apps.

Yes, you're correct. It takes 10.44 minutes to complete 1 Km so that's your pace.

In order to complete the HM within 4 hours, you need to maintain a pace of 11.3 minutes per Km so you are very good liao.

The problem is can you maintain this 10.44 minutes paces for the rest of the Km.

Lchlch

Yes, you're correct. It takes 10.44 minutes to complete 1 Km so that's your pace.

In order to complete the HM within 4 hours, you need to maintain a pace of 11.3 minutes per Km so you are very good liao.

The problem is can you maintain this 10.44 minutes paces for the rest of the Km.
Bri cannot lah...after hm, I immediately send to hospital..

Lchlch

That time I run few times 10K after completion, my head feel a bit giddy liao 😇

But maybe my pace still too fast 🤔
Oh yeah..I hv this experience too...giddy but shiok...need to walk slowly n best sit on the ground n rest.

Jeremy1

Oh yeah..I hv this experience too...giddy but shiok...need to walk slowly n best sit on the ground n rest.

Same, I sit down and close my eyes for a while.

But it's shiok because can feel the blood circulating in your body.

Kuudere

After reading from the experts here, I think I am going to try running 21.1K Garmin Race 🤔

I believe if I can really slow pace, I would be able to make it 🤔

That time I run few times 10K after completion, my head feel a bit giddy liao 😇

But maybe my pace still too fast 🤔

21.1k is a big step up from the 10k leh, even I don’t bother about it anytime soon. If 10k is causing you that much strain, just don’t bother. Don’t need gek kiang, can do 10k.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.