jogging and motivation thread

Jeremy1

Wah I interested. Free and near my area.

But what do they do during this kind of event ah? Just run?

Liddat sibei malu sia, confirm cannot keep up for any meaningful amount of time

My guess is good for those aiming for PB or PR :s21:

Kuudere

yah, quite extreme as you mentioned. bo bian old liao, just have to accept i have to work harder to build it up slowly. Personally, i feel my heart/breathing and legs cannot tahan as well now.
racewalking, x-training or continue running daily at different intensity also can, but managing work and this quite shiong as now i have to sleep ard 10-11pm and wake up at 4-5am to run, then back in office by 8am to chiong my work. after work reach home, eat dinner and relax talk to wife abit, already 9-10pm. Weekend then can go for longer runs and do some x-training exercises at home.
You should incorporate more slower pace, low-effort runs at 7.00-7.20 min/km pace.

For me, I did 5 x 800m w/ 2min rest + 2km warm up/cooldown yesterday. Today, I did 2 x 2k w/ 75s rest + 6km warm up/cooldown. Tomorrow, rest day so I can actually recover properly. The remaining days easy pace, with a long run. I might consider doing a 2.8km threshold run if the weather is ideal, but that's optional since I already did my 2 x 2k today.
My pace can go or not :s13:
Shouldn't be an issue, in fact with a slower pace, you will benefit more from it.

Seems like a running clinic. Probably form fixing and advice. Pretty sure it isn't a running training where people are required to run fast there.

Form fixing at 2.4km will really translate to significant gains in long distance running.
You did mentioned that soft shoes is bad for plantar fasciitis ?

Now my right leg ankle pain :sad:

Don't run tomorrow and try these stretches and see if it works.

Irenicus91

Seems like a running clinic. Probably form fixing and advice. Pretty sure it isn't a running training where people are required to run fast there.

Form fixing at 2.4km will really translate to significant gains in long distance running.
Ok thanks for the info, I'll go and see.

So far just anyhow run with no issues, fixing up the form to make sure everything is ok will be good.

Ender

Never been to one before. But I think the workshop is worth going to learn from the pro.

But I am not going. too far from SK.

raylong

FK2m7tZ.jpeg

Damn. No form. Cough and cold strikes again. First run since my last week satki 10k. Today cannot even sustain 8:30/km :rolleyes:

Jeremy1

This one seem very pricey. For walking or not so serious run I recommend those Skechers max cushion series. They have soft foam that resembles Hoka. They often have clearance sale sometimes very insane price at $38 - $20. I got a pair for $16 from Lazada last May.

This one is $299 Retail Price.

Hoka Clifton 9 n Asics Nimbus 25 I also tried . They are not that soft.

But the Hoka Skyward X n Cielo X1 are soft.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.