jogging and motivation thread

Ender

This is good 😃

I have those cheap china made massage gun. Quite shiok, especially can convince someone else to do it for you. But because of the weight of the battery which made the gun quite heavy, so not easy to persuade my wife to use the gun.

sph777

Actually there's no official definition of max cushion shoes, it's up to the manufacturer to decide what range of their shoes would be maximalist. So some less than 40mm heel stack, they classify as max Cushion.
NB 1080 I would considered as their maximalist shoe, but then they release a even more stacked height called Fresh Foam More.

For me , as long more than 35mm can liao, good for short recovery runs. Coz I see the 远征者4.0, older model, cheaper, less than $50 can get. I can't find the spec, so ask around here if they are in the same cat as the NB 1080.. Seems like it is.
https://www.runnersworld.com/gear/a61975678/pros-and-cons-cushioned-running-shoes/

Jeremy1

I have those cheap china made massage gun. Quite shiok, especially can convince someone else to do it for you. But because of the weight of the battery which made the gun quite heavy, so not easy to persuade my wife to use the gun.

Mine very light n handy, price @ $168 with 2 years warranty.

Maybe use this to hit on my right heel can helped on my achilles tendon 🤔

Ender

Mine very light n handy, price @ $168 with 2 years warranty.

Maybe use this to hit on my right heel can helped on my achilles tendon 🤔
I will be careful with massage regarding the type of injury. If it's microscopic tear of tissue, I will be concern with anymore trauma will make it worse. I am no doctor, just my opinion, which could be very wrong. I only massage the area to relief soreness and enjoy the shiokness.

dreamaurora

Anyone running StanChart HK next year? I got my slot.

Did not manage to get a slot for Tokyo Marathon first round ballot, hope can still secure a slot.

WussRedXLi

Careful on using theragun and other percussive on injured sites or painful muscles. Also those with osteopenia (BMD tests) or worst confirmed osteoporosis, eg women over 60s esp vulnerable.
Can cause small fractures or rhadomylosis though pretty uncommon, esp if you really hoot the gun in.
Go search NCBI and the likes.

Ender

actually prefer sheares at the end cause by then everybody alr tired so walking doesn't make a diff. In the middle is a killer haha. Shall see how the modified sheares bridge works this year
I plan to walk the Sheare bridge even if it is just the 10km mark. Don't intend to build up so much lactate at such an early stage.

WussRedXLi

Hooted.

Still need to take a fair bit of time during transition. If not is really a torture.

Overcooked the first 5k, target supposed to be around 20 mins. Could not even touch 30k for cycling (eventually need to reach 32k). Then just decided to cut short 2nd run and just gun it.

MExk2rc.jpg

2x8aoTy.jpg

1XcBJPh,jpg

WussRedXLi

I made a mistake with the redbull also.

250ml of that plus around 50ml of plain water a bit too much volume. Consumed 30 mins into the ride. Not feeling too well for second run, another reason for cutting short.

Secondly, now then i know it contains caffine (80mg). So now i can't even sleep even with the melatonin. KNN. :mad:

Usually i will feel sleepy by now after the night sessions.

sph777

I made a mistake with the redbull also.

250ml of that plus around 50ml of plain water a bit too much volume. Consumed 30 mins into the ride. Not feeling too well for second run, another reason for cutting short.

Secondly, now then i know it contains caffine (80mg). So now i can't even sleep even with the melatonin. KNN. :mad:

Usually i will feel sleepy by now after the night sessions.
yes most energy drinks have caffeine. Made the mistake before of drinking energy drinks before races. Caffeine crashed and felt terrible. Now only using gels

xllms

you can always start by helping her to enjoy the benefits of using such massage gun. If she enjoys it with you helping her, am sure she will be most willing to help you as well ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.