jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Thanks good deal. But the qty a lot for one package. Have to split some into one small tub for everyday use and the rest kept in cool storage for long term storage without open up for months till the small tub is used up. Else caking will happen soon. Even the small tub I put it in the fridge.

I am not 100% sure, but the bag is ziploc type, and so if you have refilled the 454g container and 550g is still in the bag, i believe it can be stored for quite a while if you press out the air (ie humidity also) and then ziploc it nicely. Dont even have to put in the fridge.

The powder in the container would cake coz of the daily opening and closing. It's probably due to our humidity here.

bbbbbw

Bought a cycling jersey at 60% off cos SG60 sale. And a pair of shorts already discounted 50% off 😃

WussRedXLi

Bought a cycling jersey at 60% off cos SG60 sale. And a pair of shorts already discounted 50% off 😃

Which one which brand bro? Last week i went to MAAP Lab and Rapha at my place (literally walking distance 🤣 ) Really out of my budget, unfortunately.
Also i am the type who likes to buy buy buy multiples....... like shoes last time. think even 10k sgd on cycling apparels also not enough for me to spend. 🤣

ps. Anyone/any grp jio you to go cycle with them? Got invited to TREK thursdays but seriously (1) i am lone ranger and (2) im on sort of structured training so abit difficult to go with groups and (3) most important of them all TMCR really too far coz too-and-fro mileage already close to 50km transport riding and i dont like that place actually. Unless if i am fit/strong enough to try CCP5 and treat it as threshold

@rarenick
Something "good" happened yesterday. WCH downslope towards Keppel, i spun out on my 52/36 11T.
BTW i think i might need your help and digidub's. I think i might need to get a new wheel....esp next year i have use for a race. Nothing really wrong with my current CF 50mm on steel spokes , but current one that came with the SAVA is prob like those $350 types on Taobao, and a bit scared on downslopes which i tend to encounter at (1) Sentosa and (2) WCH downslopes at Keppel & Pasir Panjang end. The heat expansion strips.......

rarenick

Which one which brand bro? Last week i went to MAAP Lab and Rapha at my place (literally walking distance
1f923.png

)
Really out of my budget, unfortunately.
Also i am the type who likes to buy buy buy....... think even 10k sgd not enough for me to spend.
1f923.png
Wow u stay cbd area. Everyday can go MBS jogging.

WussRedXLi

Wow u stay cbd area. Everyday can go MBS jogging.

Actually I sorta used to do that in 2023 for my longer jogs when i was still interested in 10k, 3-4 times a week.
Short ones i just do my run workouts at my rooftop coz can chop chop in the morning at 7am, which i am doing now once a week.

Now i still go cycling there nearly daily, i actually train all my intervals there (after 9pm, 7-8pm can RIP too crowded), sometimes Sentosa. Or after rides or looping at WCH just nice, go there joy ride 1 or 2 rounds / cool down see tourists and lululemon girls. hehe....

DigDub

Which one which brand bro? Last week i went to MAAP Lab and Rapha at my place (literally walking distance 🤣 ) Really out of my budget, unfortunately.
Also i am the type who likes to buy buy buy multiples....... like shoes last time. think even 10k sgd on cycling apparels also not enough for me to spend. 🤣

ps. Anyone/any grp jio you to go cycle with them? Got invited to TREK thursdays but seriously (1) i am lone ranger and (2) im on sort of structured training so abit difficult to go with groups and (3) most important of them all TMCR really too far coz too-and-fro mileage already close to 50km transport riding and i dont like that place actually. Unless if i am fit/strong enough to try CCP5 and treat it as threshold

@rarenick
Something "good" happened yesterday. WCH downslope towards Keppel, i spun out on my 52/36 11T.
BTW i think i might need your help and digidub's. I think i might need to get a new wheel....esp next year i have use for a race. Nothing really wrong with my current CF 50mm on steel spokes , but current one that came with the SAVA is prob like those $350 types on Taobao, and a bit scared on downslopes which i tend to encounter at (1) Sentosa and (2) WCH downslopes at Keppel & Pasir Panjang end. The heat expansion strips.......
My friend bought this China wheelset, he says quite good.

https://carousell.app.link/DKfsDHf0kTb

WussRedXLi

My friend bought this China wheelset, he says quite good.

https://carousell.app.link/DKfsDHf0kTb

Yeah i heard of Farsports....... i mean literrally everything that Panda Podium carries shd be good one lah.....problem is still rather $$$ for me even though cheaper than the top western brands. heh....
i go check TB and see what i can find.

DigDub

Yeah i heard of Farsports....... i mean literrally everything that Panda Podium carries shd be good one lah.....problem is still rather $$$ for me even though cheaper than the top western brands. heh....
i go check TB and see what i can find.
Have fun finding. :D

My bike is this. :o
kbH88H3.jpeg

sph777

I lagi shorter. My all these longer "strides" intervals for around 40 seconds i tend to run at around 3:15 and if feeling good and got got energy can do closer to 3:00. Distance covered is around half of my rooftop, so that's ~ 200m. Quite short. But not often, quite a few weeks never do that liao, and even longer never do 30 mins LT2 liao. I tend to enjoy all out Sprint Interval Training sessions more which i have never missed (so-called time efficient, but also can be viewed as lazy 🤣 ), but only like 1 warm up and then 4 work reps then gao dim.

Tend to enjoy the equivalent cycling intervals more.
At Pinnacle either 50 or 26 I always find the gps not accurate leh haha

sph777

Science says we have to have many running shoes. LOL. Please don't feel guilty or let your friends guilt trip you for having more shoes than your cabinet can hold.

I just ordered flame 4 based on your reviews to get rid of another one of my older shoes. My saucony speed 2 used for 5 years or so liao. LOL

Ender

I just ordered flame 4 based on your reviews to get rid of another one of my older shoes. My saucony speed 2 used for 5 years or so liao. LOL
Won't go wrong with science. More shoes it says..

I am still using my Saucony endorphin speed 2 and pro 2. These are some durable shoes. The glue they used still holds till now. But not my go to shoes for high intensity session. I usually pick the QD feiying PB 2 and 3 for those sessions.

sph777

Won't go wrong with science. More shoes it says..

I am still using my Saucony endorphin speed 2 and pro 2. These are some durable shoes. The glue they used still holds till now. But not my go to shoes for high intensity session. I usually pick the QD feiying PB 2 and 3 for those sessions.
My speed 2 outlasted my speed 3 lor LOL. My speed 2 the grip starting to fade liao.

milkiee

[url=https://ibb.co/Mx1kS5rc] link facebook to website html[/URL]

1st time running with my prime X2 Strung since it is having sale at discount price $209 after X3 released. Ran 7 km with light moderate effort

The shoe almost 300g and definitely suited for heavy runner
For a person who weight 55kg . I still go ahead and purchase it. 😂
All because I am curious about how it feels to run a shoe with 2 carbon plates

i didn't like it lol the stack is too high and i can feel my feet keep slipping forward in the shoe.
can't seem to get a good lockdown in it despite runner knot or thicker socks.

winningeleven

My speed 2 outlasted my speed 3 lor LOL. My speed 2 the grip starting to fade liao.
My 1st pair endorphins speed 3 ran until 1500km . Already standby another pair ES3 before that. When I retired my 1st ES3. The 2nd ES3 already left more than 1 year untouched after I bought it. In the end ..my 2nd pair of ES3 only last 100km where the upper and mid sole become separated..quite a waste.

WussRedXLi

At Pinnacle either 50 or 26 I always find the gps not accurate leh haha

First off, by thermometer measurements, 50 sty is ~ 1.0 deg C cooler than ground level @ Cantonment or Duxton plain park. I measured several times before. This i can share with you...
26 sty is also warmer by heat index, due to the concrete and less "airy".

50th sty in terms of distance got chance that it is quite accurate per lap for my GT runner, even with the overhead concrete blockage at 1C. My GT runner usually registers over 800m (810 - 815m usually to be more exact, but of coz nothing is absolutely accurate).....so 400m is half that lap, and 200m is like half that like 1G to 1D's turnstile.

The 26th sty confirm cannot rely on GPS, everything is screwed up. But the track they claim is 800m.
I tried google map measurement of distance and it shd be pretty close to 800m though a bit longer .

So yeah if really want to have more absolute accuracy for TT purposes, gotta go track.
However, even on a track, 3k to 5k distances, 10s to even 20s timing range it is also not gonna be very indicative of whether fitness dropped or improved, coz dependent on so many other variables which are probably even more affecting, things like rest/taper, heat index etc. Much less 10k - HM distances.
But of coz it is something that you can, on paper, say that you have set a PB for that timing.

Not sure what is Google map's accuracy and my manual plotting accuracy, and i dont have a wheel distance measurement device. Unless i go ultra kee siao and use my 7m tape measure go and measure, that means i'd be dragging the metal tape measure over the whole lap for 114 times (800/7). 🤣

Actually to be frank, with some elbow grease and 18-20 mins duration, it is actually doable if you really want an exact answer to the distance there. :unsure:
But seriously speaking also, that four 90 deg turns at 1A and 1G also would impact the timing of paces obelow 4:30

rK93pmv.jpg

winningeleven

i didn't like it lol the stack is too high and i can feel my feet keep slipping forward in the shoe.
can't seem to get a good lockdown in it despite runner knot or thicker socks.
Ohh u ran with prime x Strung too . The high stack is ok for me coz I already ran with superblast before that . Now the problem is my prime strung X2 does put very uncomfortable pressure on my accessory navicular on my right foot after my 21km run . I never have this issues with all the running shoes I owned.

Checked on reddit .there are many runners having this issue too. Have to skip the top lacing knots or cut away the size tag and the leather inside the shoe .

WussRedXLi

.my 2nd pair of ES3 only last 100km where the upper and mid sole become separated..quite a waste.

What the........ :oops:
I dont use my ES3 much, coz i have the EP3, but 100km is really too little, i think mine shd be at least 300km ....i used this one quite a fair bit for my 10K training for AHM 2023 to grind the mileage....in addition to the Novablast 3 and Rebel 3.
I have the quite nice white and red midsole. ie national day colourway

Saucony-Endorphin-Speed-3-giveaway.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.