jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Bro, the weather is brutally hot.
I am at home, already took 4th bath.
Sit still nvr mixed much also sweat.

Remember to pour water hor. There is no shame in cooling off, not a sign of weakness. Good for performance.

Lchlch

Guys check with you ya.
Is it necessary to bring extra sick for long walk?
To change into a fresh new one as prolong walk , the sock might be wet?
Is applying those tiger palm lotion on the toes before walk ok?

dreamaurora

Guys check with you ya.
YMMV.

For me I never encountered issue of wet socks even during FM. But if you have issue with it then by all means bring a change of sock.

Some socks have very good moisture wicking like Balega Blister Resist, if you don’t mind the cost can try a pair first see if a pair can last you for entire walk.

Lchlch

YMMV.

For me I never encountered issue of wet socks even during FM. But if you have issue with it then by all means bring a change of sock.

Some socks have very good moisture wicking like Balega Blister Resist, if you don’t mind the cost can try a pair first see if a pair can last you for entire walk.
Bro what is YMMV?

Ender

Guys check with you ya.
If your back pack has space and your socks not that heavy, just pack it lor. For running, hardly change socks up til FM. I don't know about those who do ultra.

For lotion as lube, petroleum jelly like Vaseline is good enough. But I guess tiger balm , the ointment type, would work since they are oily.

LWZ

My HPB steps tracker is failing. Got one day this month when it totally didn't record any MVPA from my usual run despite getting the steps.

Yesterday it only recorded 32 minutes though I ran for 41. Treadmill some more, so did not stop.

Ender

My HPB steps tracker is failing. Got one day this month when it totally didn't record any MVPA from my usual run despite getting the steps.

Yesterday it only recorded 32 minutes though I ran for 41. Treadmill some more, so did not stop.
Can apply new tracker. Go to healthy365 apps book an appointment to collect.

winningeleven

1 chap at my place can run a fair bit faster than me, believe zone 2 or at most light tempo around 4.30? Faster low 4.00s also no breathing sounds one. Of coz he is like 20 to even 30 years younger than me. Regardless, no excuses, he is pretty fast.

But both of us relatively short distances, est prob he does around 4-6km daily type, long run would be longer like around 1 hr type. But never seen 2-3 hrs type.

Extremes lagi jialat......just came across a youtube vid, the youtuber's legs totally toast from the "short" climb (still much longer/higher than our Mt Faber), the UAE team with Tadej Pogacar only warm up zone 1.
For regular exercisers, no e-bike no talk if wanna take footage.
For me. I feel it is more difficult to run 5km in sub 23 mins. 2.4km under 10 mins than running 10km under 52mins. My best 5km run was 24 mins and 10.40min in 2.4km run last year when I was in 46 years old.

sph777

Now you extend to Mountbatten liao, but old airport rd hawker reno.
The lor mee (old airport rd) came to Tg Pagar hawker.
That one is just follow pcn all the way after mbs, uturn at end of road, cross bridge to national stadium area and come back haha.

my fav lor mee is in Seah Im

sph777

Float run? 5:30 zone 3?
Wasn’t really float. Set Garmin to auto lap at 1km, then just 1 fast, 1 slow haha. Aimed to be about 1:30-2 min/ km slower than the fast. (So was pretty slow pace for the slow)

Yeah 5:30 for this run was zone 3. Usually will be high zone 2 haha.

WussRedXLi

That one is just follow pcn all the way after mbs, uturn at end of road, cross bridge to national stadium area and come back haha.

my fav lor mee is in Seah Im

I have tried Seah Im Lor mee before. The Old airport road (now at Tg pagar hawker) is slightly better.
$5 one sufficient, dont add fish or roe or what.\
Must add more garlic.

BTW for other runners/cyclists, can try Yanti Nasi Padang along Keong Saik. Just had it, solid.

Around $8, beef or mutton rendang and 1 pecadal. Dont go and add sotong or petai, quite expensive.

This location. The green colour shop

All these are suitable for performance oriented hobbyists here also.........not junk food or super ultra processed.

Keong-Saik-road-ground-floor-shophouse-Chinatown-Tanjong-Pagar-Singapore.jpg

jndiFJJ2mn9iBnZRPrsfNK

WussRedXLi

Interesting, the T100 field still using Hoka Rocket X 2 even till today, just saw at T100 London. Tonight is men's race, will check again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.