jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

bro, where to get this shoe?
I need one for long distance walk and possibly jog and hiking, 3 in 1, hehehehehe...

Amazon SG, free delivery. Got link in prev post.

Can walk no issue. No plate, stack height a bit tall at 36mm and 26mm heel/forefoot with 10mm drop, a bit high for racewalking but I have tried Deviate Nitro 2 still ok. (Rebel 3 for rear stack shiok shiok and i like it soft)

Long distance 10-20km shd be fine.

Lchlch

Amazon SG, free delivery. Got link in prev post.

Can walk no issue. No plate, stack height a bit tall at 36mm and 26mm heel/forefoot with 10mm drop, a bit high for racewalking but I have tried Deviate Nitro 2 still ok. (Rebel 3 for rear stack shiok shiok and i like it soft)

Long distance 10-20km shd be fine.

I scare buy online cannot fit in...hehehehe...
not sure abit tall 36mm okay for me or not as i am clumsy type...
Long distance is around 25 to 50km plus walk (attempting the 100km in the future as i need to good shoe).

Jeremy1

Bro, many years back, when i started to jog, holly cow, i cant even jog, jog 100 meter, already going half dead.
So, i started out by walking first for few weeks.
Then i change to slow jogging short distance.
Then over time, i increased my mileage bit by bit.
Then i am here, though i still do very slow jog, but can cover max 10km plus..

Same as me.

If you ask me to speed all the way, I cannot but a slow jog confirm can limited by can your legs take the distance or not.

Ender

Long distance is around 25 to 50km plus walk (attempting the 100km in the future as i need to good shoe).
You are quite sensitive to shoes, check out the shoes on site first.

Kuudere

@Kuudere His mental quite power. I also pei fu him. If he can recover good enough, he can go far.

He will do well, he is also younger than me so have a long route ahead.

Thought would be kerr or Ingebrigtsen, but no! Ingebrigtsen later said he went out too fast

Hocker has a deadly kick. Guess his 5k training helped him to sustain the overall pace to kick in the end. He ran his last 200m in 26.3s.

WussRedXLi

Just go to Puma shops here and try it out, note the US size. You are men's size too, so that is easy.

Ender

Season Athlete runners also need time to recover one meh 🤔

Thought their legs already season liao to continue running with no issues
Race for pro athlete is all out. The recovery takes days. Their coach say cannot.

Ender

Josh Kerr vs Jakob Ingebrigtsen

VTEC full open

Thought would be kerr or Ingebrigtsen, but no! Ingebrigtsen later said he went out too fast
This race quite interesting. For a short race like 1500m, the strategy of not going all out in the beginning is still valid. Ingebrigtsen obviously couldn't do a final surge at last 100m and lost a podium place.
Most of us amateur when doing 2.4km or below is to hold that fast pace as long as we can hold, and usually will start to slow down nearer towards the end.

Kuudere

This race quite interesting. For a short race like 1500m, the strategy of not going all out in the beginning is still valid. Ingebrigtsen obviously couldn't do a final surge at last 100m and lost a podium place.
Most of us amateur when doing 2.4km or below is to hold that fast pace as long as we can hold, and usually will start to slow down nearer towards the end.

His goal was to tire other runners out but end up becoming the pacer. Since olympics doesn’t have a pacer compared to diamond league, he wouldn’t be able to run as hard as he did in the diamond league unless he pace with another faster runner.

Issue with pacing with another runner, is that his kick isn’t as strong so he had to rely on this strategy. That being said, the other 3 runners ran really well and broke the previous Olympic record and their pb in the process, so it was a tough race even though it ended in a kick finish.

Jeremy1

I am having achilles tendinitis on my right feet.

Had been running on treadmills still manageable and also tried short distance running outside but my right leg feel easily tired.

Don't know can it recover before my HM race :sad:

Ender

I am having achilles tendinitis on my right feet.

Had been running on treadmills still manageable and also tried short distance running outside but my right leg feel easily tired.

Don't know can it recover before my HM race :sad:
Need to wear higher drop shoes and firm midsole that doesn't get squash easily to lessen the tenson load on the Achilles tendon. That's what I did many years back. kenna it when I went straight to high mileage while doing minimalist footwear with zero drop. A strava runner advise me to go higher drop for training. I never stop running while with the injury, just lighten the load.

Keep on running so as to strengthen the tendon, but lighten the loading with slower pace, lower mileage and higher drop firm mid sole. No squishy , mid foam that deform drastically like the zoomx or most Peba base super foam.

Is it the same injury behind the heel? Mine was there too.

Ender

Running with the toe injury. Did a KT taping , Turf Toe style, to immobilize the big toe. This run was awkward, as I was trying the minimize loading the injury by heel striking and lift off my leg before the toe off stance. Manage to run this with almost pain free.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.