jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Lai liao. Video premiering now.

2:48 - 2:54 pace, HR 160s for a 28 yrs old fella, 12.8km total. heh.....
2.3mmol/L after 2 x 2 miles. That's LT1.

He might be aiming for a 59 or at worst 60 as debut.

@WussRedXLi

Predicted correctly, he ran 1.00.53.

I was thinking within the range of 1.00.30 - 1.00.59.

Mainly from his workout with 2.00 minute standing/walk recovery. The 4 x 2 mile (2 min rest) workout is pretty accurate.

Seems like he fatigued out in the last 5-6km

Opps.....a wee wee bit slower than expected. Was expecting 59 or 60 mins worst. But still it's a 60. 🤣
But if he didnt fatigue and slowed last 5k, very possible to get a 59.

WussRedXLi

[url=https://ibb.co/hFFBnDCs] [/URL]

Clocked my longest run last evening after returning from my Japan trip last month. I really have to push myself very hard for it as my fitness dropped a lot after the trip . It was almost 90% all out of effort to run a sub 2 HM . Heart rate almost max . Super struggling after 18km.

Very fast come back one lah........ if done correctly and disciplined and motivated as a hobby, 2-3 months tops.

Kuudere

Opps.....a wee wee bit slower than expected. Was expecting 59 or 60 mins worst. But still it's a 60. 🤣
But if he didnt fatigue and slowed last 5k, very possible to get a 59.
Grant fisher barely had any road running experiences. He had a fast 5km road run in 2022 at 13.01. He is mainly outdoors/indoors guy. Contrast with kiplimo, he has always been running on roads, cross country over the years.

For Grant to really do well and catch up, he needs to go all in on road running. To be fair, his debut HM is faster than US HM record holder Connor Mantz debut HM (60.55) [exclude Connor Mantz childhood HM].

Also, for the race itself, he chased the front pack even though the pace was too fast for him. But his rationale was to compete than optimise for best times. This ties in well with his racer mindset, which is to run with the pack and have enough juice to kick in the end. Going with the lead pack also has the advantage of drafting behind faster runners, so it's not entirely a bad decision.

I think his future plan is to still gun for 5k/10k 2028 olympics. After that, he will be 31, good time to convert to HM/M. He could also make a lot of gains off 15k/10 mile races, considering his speed dip between 10 - 15k.
[url=https://ibb.co/hFFBnDCs] [/URL]

Clocked my longest run last evening after returning from my Japan trip last month. I really have to push myself very hard for it as my fitness dropped a lot after the trip . It was almost 90% all out of effort to run a sub 2 HM . Heart rate almost max . Super struggling after 18km.
You can try running your shorter distances 5k -8k hard run either continuous threshold run or intervals. For 21.1km, just run easy. Then try running 21.1km hard after a few months. You need time to re-adapt back and the fastest way to fix long distance pace, is to start from shorter distances.

@WussRedXLi

Watch the women marathon, guarantee that you wouldn't be disappointed

cherynsq

me... don't like the shoe... giving me a lot problems like blisters at the toe (toe box small), under feet pain.... i have worn like new balance rebel, pump deviate nitro (2, 3), asics novablast 3, hoka cliftons / mach all no issue...
Thank you I almost wanted to buy

rECKleSSfElla

Thank you I almost wanted to buy
What works or does not work for someone might not necessarily be the same for you. EVO SL is available in Adidas retail stores for you to try out before committing. But i would say not worth getting the EVO SL at our local rrp of $209. These shoes have already been out for sometime and quite heavily discounted in other markets but as usual we are still stuck paying a premium over here.

cherynsq

What works or does not work for someone might not necessarily be the same for you. EVO SL is available in Adidas retail stores for you to try out before committing. But i would say not worth getting the EVO SL at our local rrp of $209. These shoes have already been out for sometime and quite heavily discounted in other markets but as usual we are still stuck paying a premium over here.
I have bought the kiprun 900xd2 for tempo workout . The fastech+ and carbon plate are so plush and responsive . Felt like I might just buy a 2nd pair when this wears out

WussRedXLi

Hosay liao, game over for me. This part bt flower dome and MRT one of the most lululemon xmms.....very good for cool downs etc.

KNN 2.5 yrs. :eek: :oops:

BpMe5lr.jpg

winningeleven

Agreed. Everybody feet is difference. Have to try and get the feel.

I don't own evo SL but I know this shoe can even use for marathon race

After buying some many running shoes. I find it is alright to get slightly bigger size. All I need to do is tied all the way up to the last loop .

Even I wear a slightly bigger and longer asics megablast for speed interval training also no issue on it

WussRedXLi

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.