jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

i have repeatedly watch her videos over and over.. her running mechanics is on another level. hope my brain can steal 1% also enough :ROFLMAO:

Yeah, Kubo, she specialise in 800 one. NR holder....i think 1.59.xx Also does decent 3k. Been posting most vids on her.
There is also another half ang moh half jap, but not so famous, her name slips my mind now. Often can see her running with Kubo.

Let me see if i can find that half ang moh half jap chio bu (young n pretty)

Bonus training vid on drills etc. Drills are rather impt.

GlassDoor

saw some evo sl and evo sl atr at the 50% discount last sizes bin at adidas outlet store at citysquare
evosl atr (170+ before 50%) quite a few sizes available mine included but wife gave me side eye.. so no go
evosl (150+ before 50%) only very large sizes.. think us12. memory hazy after carb heavy lunch :ROFLMAO:

Ender

saw some evo sl and evo sl atr at the 50% discount last sizes bin at adidas outlet store at citysquare
evosl atr (170+ before 50%) quite a few sizes available mine included but wife gave me side eye.. so no go
evosl (150+ before 50%) only very large sizes.. think us12. memory hazy after carb heavy lunch :ROFLMAO:
I have too many SL knock off liao, like the 361 LF SL. Will give this a miss, thanks.

GlassDoor

I have too many SL knock off liao, like the 361 LF SL. Will give this a miss, thanks.
i was there looking for 10+ adizero essentials running tshirt.. don't have :ROFLMAO:
that item is wife approved cos most of mine got holes liao.

WussRedXLi

Ah.......so desu ne. Mistake number 1, very little dissolves in cold water, becomes osmatically active and pulls water from intestines, and then of coz you know what happens then.
Same as gels wo sufficient water (well over 12 g/100ml)

sph777

Same goes for my activesg public track here, even tho it's the place with rubber track surface. Any serious runners definitely wont go there. So bo bian, i just run at my garden area, hard solid tiled ground which can cause slips when wet etc. (esp with the damn ASICS AHAR soles) LL
Nearest track to us I think is home of athletics. I usually go there if need to do track. Can take 196

sph777

I am having problem increasing the pace from 5:30 downwards , i think due to the running form .

reservoir is next to my house , thats my current running area
It takes practice, speed training and long distance then slowly the pace will drop. However, as @GlassDoor and @WussRedXLi said, if mechanics not good, can focus on that first

ctstalin

I was running 6.05 am to 7.35am from tanjong pagar to bay east and up and down bay east in a red safra singlet. Bui bui runner haha
Yea confirm is you. You were on airpod or something also right?

You zoomed past me. Mad respect, you were pretty fast.

winningeleven

I am having problem increasing the pace from 5:30 downwards , i think due to the running form .

reservoir is next to my house , thats my current running area

I used to run around 5:25 -5:30mins/km for my long run 21 km. But now even using the same effort . I only could manage 5:35-5:42mins/km... Probably I think I am also getting older and don't dare to push myself hard...(Always try to maintain HR below 150 for now )

Sadisticnoob

I used to run around 5:25 -5:30mins/km for my long run 21 km. But now even using the same effort . I only could manage 5:35-5:42mins/km... Probably I think I am also getting older and don't dare to push myself hard...(Always try to maintain HR below 150 for now )
my all time best for 21 km , is 2 hours 6 mins.

but let me try to push harder this time round, i think is the running form

winningeleven

my all time best for 21 km , is 2 hours 6 mins.

but let me try to push harder this time round, i think is the running form

For me . The weather also a big factor . When I was in Melbourne in June . Day time 15 deg. I ran 11km at a 5:24mins/km pace and HR just 136...

WussRedXLi

For me . The weather also a big factor . When I was in Melbourne in June . Day time 15 deg. I ran 11km at a 5:24mins/km pace and HR just 136...

I find that my 5k TT is possibly/easily least slower by 1 min, if i hadnt actively douse with iced water throughout. Around there.

But still i dont these that often to definitively know how much slower i am, coz for cycling i regularly find that i get dropped after a certain point if i hadnt been dousing with iced water as well. Some of those guys are fast, i know a triathlete with 16 min 5k timings, cycled 2 times with him. Damn strong too, as in they maintain at well over 60kg bulgarian split squats as maintenance level.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.