Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

TPG free 5G. Haha. But signal coverage still can’t beat Singtel for sure.

If u just wan Singtel signal, heya and Zym are good options.
My wife change to simba and gomo, both also singal not that good.
She switch back to Singtel, pay abit more, more stable signal.
I lazy to move :ROFLMAO:
Thanks anyway.

Andrew833

Finally after about 10hrs reach hotel. Lau sai 3x at agromall. 1st time tua Lau
NACQsrN.jpg

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.
Eat 2 po chai 3 times a day. No milk

SantyBalls

I am using these in my phones with these data for roaming
SIMBA Senior $5 , 1GB
M1 Maxx $18 , 3GB

Last time stayed 4 days was sufficient
Iirc singtel $8 prepaid better value for short stay. Use the $10 value insai buy like 7day roaming datapack to buy on their prepaid app.

Habrosus

Don't need to swear lah.
I can only say go at your own risk.

who swear don't go but still go now?
travel always got some risks mah
Some EDMWers lah... I can't be bothered about their comments anymore. NEXT! :s13:

Free phone - what phone? $100+ phone?

Yes, no longer worth.
Buy new phone must change to 5G plan, increase monthly bill again.
I change both my phone to Singtel SIM only plan, $30 per month. Previously is $70+ per month.
Save the cost must save the money, if not buy new phone very ex.
Iphone 15 pro max near 2k.
Which SIM only plan are you paying $30 per month? SIM Only Plus 30 or Plus 45?

I am using these in my phones with these data for roaming
SIMBA Senior $5 , 1GB
M1 Maxx $18 , 3GB

Last time stayed 4 days was sufficient
I ported one of my M1 line to SIMBA to save cost, but connection became interruptive recently so I ported it to Maxx $14 2GB roaming plan. M1 works for me all these years, fortunately. (y)

Tks. I whack lomotil liao. Ang moh yok. Effect quite fast

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.
Yup, Lomotil works well. If need, Caring Pharmacy can get similarly effective ones too, scheduled ones from the pharmacist.

if go often, just get the Hotlink pantas plan.

I go on weekend. just top up 3rm for 3gb for 2 days. very stable networks.

Was it last month or previous one, Hotlink gave RM10 or RM15 FOC twice within a couple of days, to be used within 3 days. I got one to subscribed data pack, and the other lapsed coz I forgot all about it. :s22:

SantyBalls

if go often, just get the Hotlink pantas plan.

I go on weekend. just top up 3rm for 3gb for 2 days. very stable networks.

How much is the Hotlink Pantas starter pack and what is preloaded into the SIM?
The Hotlink Pantas starter pack is RM10 and preloaded with RM5 credit. Upon activation, the plan gives you 5 active days and 30 inactive days.

Ya seems more worth. But i go whenever i feel like. Sometimes afew times a week, sometime once a mth.

Also there's no advantage to having a msia number other than free coffee from zus coffee.

Need to keep change sim also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.