Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SantyBalls

Ckt at kopitiam next to KSL

rm8, quite tasty, above average. but I still prefer skudai and kankar pulai one. Next one to try on my ckt list is Johor jaya duck egg ckt...
I sensitive to msg. This 1 alot last i went years ago. Like nt wet enuf also

SantyBalls

Sinkies kana bowling ball bowled by the Audi TT (I mean GG) lady driver liao. So now all zao, KSL easy to book Grab now...

haahahahaha
Ksl to city sq/jb sentral if no surge is like 6rm.

Bus is rm1.5 ea.

If 4ppl i just grab.
Sometime share with other sinkie waiting at ksl bus queue. Ask em gimme 2rm ea i call grab go city sq.

ZacharyA

Bus is rm1.5 ea.

If 4ppl i just grab.
Sometime share with other sinkie waiting at ksl bus queue. Ask em gimme 2rm ea i call grab go city sq.

That's a good idea, but need someone like you who takes the initiative. If not all kok kok tan and Q

SantyBalls

That's a good idea, but need someone like you who takes the initiative. If not all kok kok tan and Q
Best is i sit in the front. They squeeze behind 🤣 and i often earn about 1rm from them, and often times they would share about what cheap thing they always hoot. there's always something new that i would think not think of buying from jb.

Aaagogo

another +1 from hong gor, recommendation of @Coffeelix

i recommend to neighborhood buddy and he went with his family for lunch

Whats-App-Image-2025-02-28-at-14-35-20.jpg

Aaagogo

PRK Thai food in Taman Daya

went to check out Eco-shop there and saw this place, not bad. don't know how much total, for 2, buddy paid.

white tom yam soup, seafood
kangkong, hong gor one still best
"exploded" onion egg

we will change to sambal long bean next time we go back eat, and onion omlette instead of this. it's nice, but buddy prefer's the normal version, we will be back at that Eco-shop.

Whats-App-Image-2025-02-27-at-20-36-48.jpg

moo krob, good, they shallow fry the crackling and the fat to crispy skin ratio, i like, very nice, but a bit bland without chilli. needs salt if eaten without chilli

Whats-App-Image-2025-02-27-at-20-39-08.jpg

Coffeelix

Bus is rm1.5 ea.

If 4ppl i just grab.
For Rm6 per grab trip.
U collected Rm2 from 3 pax and u got to ride free.
Smart hor … no wonder the trouble yo jio

SantyBalls

For Rm6 per grab trip.
U collected Rm2 from 3 pax and u got to ride free.
Smart hor … no wonder the trouble yo jio
not v often u get 3ppl. mostly 2 tho. and if its 2 diff group, 1 couple 1 solo, they wouldnt wanna squeeze ea other in the back.

whatever it is, grab fare divide by 3 is the amt i ask from ea person.

SantyBalls

But if it's on a weekend, more often than not you don't get 6RM trip ba... It will be surged pricing.

Maybe 12-15RM?
then i will take bus. also weekend surge pricing, if nvr really surge, minimum fare is rm7.
non peak minimum fare is 5rm.

my consideration for taking bus is always whether total bus fare is more than total grab fare.

like at indah take bus back to jurong east, if 4 ppl, is 6rm * 4 = 24rm.
if grab to city sq/jb sentral is less than or around 24rm, i just take grab.

so far from indah to city sq has been below 20rm. so i nvr had the chance to take the bus

Coffeelix

Correction:
It is not school holidays for the jb international schools yet.
my jap tenant England caused the confusion for me.
Sorry for the wrong info…

SantyBalls

Kana asked until toolan...

“要等多久?”
“我的好了没有?”
Usually it wouldn't go beyond a hand written piece of paper. At most a printed piece of paper.

This went thru the special effort purposely order a custom sign, where to hang it, etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.