Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

Finally open

Just did a same weekend comparison for October booking.

The JB one is only S$80+ cheaper than the Singapore Sheraton Tower. What happened to 3 times cheaper ah ? :s13:. Singapore is around $340+ and JB is $260

Both under marriott right ? Am I missing anything ?

Meemoosaa

New pizza place @Meemoosaa

Thanks !! Looks good... wah in Taman melodies, can fight with Bottega !

About time, I feel Bottega overhyped but they are good in their publicity and marketing initiatives.

Looks like fully indoor and AC, I will give 3 stars first just for this alone, in comparison to Bottega ! :s13:

sunsetbay

Looks like near Double Tree

05-01A, Menara SKS, Jalan Storey, Bukit Senyum
Johor Bahru, Malaysia, 80300

The one opposite KSL is under a different group, can't remember the name offhand. Novotel or something like that? Not been there a long long time. :o

Ya, opposite KSL is Novotel and in the same development, Space Residency just handed over keys to owners~ expect it to list in Airbnb & Agoda very soon~ :s22:

Novotel-hotel-KSL.jpg

Space-residency-opposite-ksl.jpg

Habrosus

🚌 The new diagram for the Johor Bahru Public Bus Network is LIVE! 🚌

The myBAS network officially rebranded to BAS.MY yesterday, 30 Sep 2025, bringing with it several route changes.

We have published the updated network map on our site, now you can quickly see all the new 'J' prefixed routes. Plus, we've updated the individual route pages with the latest information.

Go check the map to find your new route and see all the new connections today!

🔗 Find the new JB Bus Map in full size and Route Details here:
businterchange.net/johorbus/routes

SongManKranji

@Habrosus just now your post about Hougang Chalet & some mental wellness, kena deleted dah.
Aiyo I was laughing so loudly in office after reading, my PA commented "Siao eh, today lu bo jiak yok" wa liao scold the employer, but she untouchables dah.
Anyway relax, back to JB, now TUAS gg to JB Sibei tua ki ah 180mins, what happen dah, Software glitch again or some runaway from Hougang chalet. :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13:

Habrosus

@Habrosus just now your post about Hougang Chalet & some mental wellness, kena deleted dah.
Aiyo I was laughing so loudly in office after reading, my PA commented "Siao eh, today lu bo jiak yok" wa liao scold the employer, but she untouchables dah.
Anyway relax, back to JB, now TUAS gg to JB Sibei tua ki ah 180mins, what happen dah, Software glitch again or some runaway from Hougang chalet. :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13:
Piece of trash belongs to the incinerator. 🤬

Don't remind me of the jam lah, lost motivation to cross over already. Lagi no mood to share too much here. And we've already lost many enthusiastic contributors here because of that chalet inmate.

OK, back to JB subjects. Flush away the poo...

cryn79

2 weekends ago at JB sentral, I got blinded sided with the change of the hard copy bus stop guide indicated at the bus bay itself. When the buses were Txx, it had indicated more landmarks ( eg crystal crown) on the hard copy bus stop guide. I need to readjust again, to see which buses I need to take to the places I need to go.

Habrosus

2 weekends ago at JB sentral, I got blinded sided with the change of the hard copy bus stop guide indicated at the bus bay itself. When the buses were Txx, it had indicated more landmarks ( eg crystal crown) on the hard copy bus stop guide. I need to readjust again, to see which buses I need to take to the places I need to go.
I've been saving all these maps, lists, and schedules to my phone album to study when the need arises. :s13:

SongManKranji

Piece of trash belongs to the incinerator. 🤬

Don't remind me of the jam lah, lost motivation to cross over already. Lagi no mood to share too much here. And we've already lost many enthusiastic contributors here because of that chalet inmate.

OK, back to JB subjects. Flush away the poo...
Lelax bro all hide behind KB real life maybe humji type.

Lai come I gg hoot muar wu any tok kong food there bo. 😁 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.