Oh, you mentioned Hyatt a couple of times that I thought you stayed there before! Fishing for reviews (aka guinea pigs) huh?I haven't stay in Hyatt, price very high for now.
I stay Granada, hotel auto upgrade to level 10 for me. Ok so far.
Just Sat saw big red sun sunsetting and firework, right in front of the window.![]()
LTA already said they've not YET approved hor...lai lai xinkapor xinkapor, now have app, no need tell driver what your postal code
https://mothership.sg/2025/10/kummute-jb-singapore-cabs-lta/
Don't say like that, what 6 feet underground. You'd be surprised some of us here drop and you're still healthy enough to chiong JB.I already celebrated long long ago.
Told you ready for 6 feet underground![]()
Is there only one, or which would you recommend?Can walk to shop lots opposite Aeon for Korean BBQ
Well said. Good morning, and wishing you a great week ahead! Despite Monday blues...It's interesting to hear different people's perspectives on this topic. Through these forum discussions, we get to understand how others view the situation and their reasoning behind their comments.
For me personally, Malaysia represents a form of escapism. It's difficult to articulate, but it's essentially about living the lifestyle I aspire to have in Singapore but find challenging to achieve here. So I turn to Malaysia to fulfil my yolo philosophy whilst staying within my financial means.
The road conditions, the people, the elevated risks - they all exist for a reason. If Malaysia offered the same quality or even better conditions than Singapore, doubt there will be a 3:1 rate.
There's always a trade-off involved. If we want to enjoy the advantages and differences that Malaysia offers, we must be prepared to accept the compromises that come with it.
Morning everyone.
Monday blue, back to work. Hope everyone had a great weekend chionging JB..
Next week is deepavali, coming fri sat sun sure many firework..
@Coffeelix sis once said similar thing also, are you sure not her?![]()
Really sounds like kopi zeh. But whatever come here is share share ai songz![]()
All our fingers aren’t of the same length.
So does the world won’t have the same type of people.
Often a person trait is imbedded in their dna.
Don’t blame them for their peculiarity.
It also makes the world colorful with differences.
If we can recognise and accept our differences, we can co-exist in harmony.
Luckily we are in this virtual space in sharing.
Else, many of us would have die a few times.
LIVE and LET LIVE
anything interesting find at taman perling?
still haven't tried the new york pizza at taman perling, few shops away from the nice butterworth hae mee
old school bakery opposite perling mall also looks interesting...
You missed the Hup Yit kopitiam which is in the vicinity.Yup, we got off 2 bus-stops before the actual Perling Mall stop to check the row of shophouses and discovered some interesting eateries. Much more peaceful and quiet than Bukit Indah area and prices are much more competitive too. It could be our new routine for the morning.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/JDHYWMSKPcgxedHH7
This nanyang eatery is literally in front of the bus-stop. Low google reviews but we felt the food is quite good. Either that or we have low standards.. Sounds like their western food gets criticised a lot, so probably avoid that ?
https://maps.app.goo.gl/Z3BHbKUK1rNTp4Nw6
Also discover an old school bakery which made the most delicious old school buns. RM3 for a chicken curry and it was delicious !! Brought me back to my childhood immediately. I will be back to try other stuff. It's a very quaint setup. old school bakery but with some seats in the shop. From google reviews, looks like they even serve nasi lemak and drinks.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/3UiFuBKXnRirh23s5
Yup, we got off 2 bus-stops before the actual Perling Mall stop to check the row of shophouses and discovered some interesting eateries. Much more peaceful and quiet than Bukit Indah area and prices are much more competitive too. It could be our new routine for the morning.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/JDHYWMSKPcgxedHH7
This nanyang eatery is literally in front of the bus-stop. Low google reviews but we felt the food is quite good. Either that or we have low standards.. Sounds like their western food gets criticised a lot, so probably avoid that ?
https://maps.app.goo.gl/Z3BHbKUK1rNTp4Nw6
Also discover an old school bakery which made the most delicious old school buns. RM3 for a chicken curry and it was delicious !! Brought me back to my childhood immediately. I will be back to try other stuff. It's a very quaint setup. old school bakery but with some seats in the shop. From google reviews, looks like they even serve nasi lemak and drinks.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/3UiFuBKXnRirh23s5
Well said.It's interesting to hear different people's perspectives on this topic. Through these forum discussions, we get to understand how others view the situation and their reasoning behind their comments.
For me personally, Malaysia represents a form of escapism. It's difficult to articulate, but it's essentially about living the lifestyle I aspire to have in Singapore but find challenging to achieve here. So I turn to Malaysia to fulfil my yolo philosophy whilst staying within my financial means.
The road conditions, the people, the elevated risks - they all exist for a reason. If Malaysia offered the same quality or even better conditions than Singapore, doubt there will be a 3:1 rate.
There's always a trade-off involved. If we want to enjoy the advantages and differences that Malaysia offers, we must be prepared to accept the compromises that come with it.
Morning everyone.
Butterworth shop is at Rawa Rawa.anything interesting find at taman perling?
still haven't tried the new york pizza at taman perling, few shops away from the nice butterworth hae mee
old school bakery opposite perling mall also looks interesting...
You missed the Hup Yit kopitiam which is in the vicinity.
Its water filter installed and the sea bass fish soup is good along with the fried Hokkien mee and century egg pork porridge.
It will be closed for a month from 25/10/25.
this ckt also v tasty, then next door sell v nice fish ball, need the soup to wash greasiness from ckt...
https://maps.app.goo.gl/cFdWXAMgrsVg5iqYA
Since you guys missed kopi zeh zeh sharings, imagine I m her twin loSpeaking of sister @Coffeelix .
She been mia for some time..
Missing her sharing.
Over the weekend I went over to my frd place at medini.. damn the condo cp is damn tight.. or my driving skill suck. LoL.
Think sister @Coffeelix had a unit there or nearby too.
Wonder if she think the same.![]()
Bro potatoIt's interesting to hear different people's perspectives on this topic. Through these forum discussions, we get to understand how others view the situation and their reasoning behind their comments.
Morning everyone.
Butterworth shop is at Rawa Rawa.
Opposite it is layang layang which has many eateries.
The one I enjoy going is Hup Yit which located close to the end of shops before Turning to the route to Perling bus terminal.
there's overhead bridge near 99 speedmartI also had this bookmarked but that somewhat of a highway is difficult to get across if I were to alight at the bus stops opposite it. Looks like need to cab to this place from elsewhere.
there's overhead bridge near 99 speedmart
kopi zeh zeh will say drink orling jusThese days, jiak too much unhealthy food in JB liao. I wonder if anyone can suggest some great juicing recipe to balance and restore my gut ah ?? Anyone ?![]()
with age, yet everyday can mari kita is confirm a blessing!!!Bro potatoI chor lang dah. If I tak chek well during my time. Maybe now snr serpent enjoying my pension.
For me bo blues one dah. Everyday can wake up mari kita is a blessing liao dah.
Now I in casino many Huat Huat![]()
yeah from jalan layang 16 to jalan rawaOh you mean at Taman Perling or what ? I saw Kimora or something, some kind of fruit shops.