Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Roastduck

If all these purchases were successful, I was considering to buy the solar panel system with storage batteries to power my garden.

SantyBalls

Sibeh ho chio. China proton release EV. Alot goondo go n buy. Now msia got same problem as china. Every ev charger got queue 1.

If all these purchases were successful, I was considering to buy the solar panel system with storage batteries to power my garden.
Electricity v expensive in jb meh? Solar panels can they even see roi b4 product die in afew yrs

Roastduck

Sibeh ho chio. China proton release EV. Alot goondo go n buy. Now msia got same problem as china. Every ev charger got queue 1.

Electricity v expensive in jb meh? Solar panels can they even see roi b4 product die in afew yrs
Recently there is increase in electricity tariffs.
It started a new costing of added charges for heavy users and discounts for light users.
My Monthly billing is less than Rm40 as I only stay in for a day or 2 nights a week with one running near empty fridge.

tiertime

I ordered from different merchant listed on pinduoduo. I wasn’t given a choice where to send to. Only my sg home address was registered with pinduoduo.
I wrote to them to no avail.
I hv never used Pin duo duo before , I only use Taobao

After several years of purchase only twice my items went missing , one of them is a bicycle ,

did not manage to get refund as they claimed it's my last mile transport lost the item and there was no way I am able to check as they usually dump the goods at the door and left immediately without anybody doing stock take

I previously send to a warehouse in China and share shipping with neighbours as it is quite difficult for 1 pax to hit the minimum 1 cubic meter for shipping

tiertime

Did you pay the GST after the items reached the shipping company?
Some Nieow forwarding companies requested to pay and some do not ,

say it is alr included for the whole shipment so customers dun need pay the GST for such small small items , the company will absorb and pay for us

tiertime

Avantgarde hotel only 2*, you drive can stay further away better hotel.
The Leverage Hotel or The Square, I think better.

Btw I'm regular for Avantgarde hotel pre-covid.
I stayed at Square and Leverage many years ago when they just opened , I hv never stayed at AvantGarde coz the deco and building looks a bit dark

Last time used to shortlist those newly opened hotels to stay in in JB , usually new ones got promo price

Andrew833

Aeon Bukit Indah Jusco has introduced smart trolley
You can scan for the price of items and if you like the price, don’t erase it and it will keep adding and you bagged it into your wares right away.
At checkout, it is so easy n speedy to pay
Last weekend I went, all smart trolleys inside the payment area, outside all spoil one. :(

Andrew833

Further down sutera mall before hitting the highway, there are many empty new shophouses.
Can turn them into hotels would be good meh.
Shopping n eating will be all there
Those very rundown right, opposite main entrance got many new shophouses going to finish soon. New hotel there will be good.

Roastduck

Today return trip to sg now via woodlands is very very badly jam.
Delivery trucks are taking 2 lanes and are leaving one vehicles lane to be shared by buses and cars.
The congestion starts from jb customs: almost in stationary mode

halocast

Today return trip to sg now via woodlands is very very badly jam.
Delivery trucks are taking 2 lanes and are leaving one vehicles lane to be shared by buses and cars.
The congestion starts from jb customs: almost in stationary mode

The big jam is coming :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.