Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

Hi all, looking at CW3 and CW6

chrome-extension://efaidnbmnnnibpcajpcglclefindmkaj/https://www.causewaylink.com.my/CBS_Bus_Timing_Final.pdf

Am I correct to assume that the last bus leaving Perling mall is at 9:30pm ?

Has anyone taken any last bus from Perling Mall before ?
Better be early, if not later wait and wait, no last bus arrive, as the bus may have left :LOL:

Andrew833

Talking about precautions.
Pls take extra care while travelling in jb as the flu there is quite serious.

I was down with flu to this day since Monday.

Last week while in jb, i did find myself surrounded by diners that were having flu.
This flu is bad. I have never been beaten so badly by flu except this one.
It started with lots of phlegm only.
I took it lightly.
I only ate sour sop and took small glass of orange juice once a day.

Normally I would down 2 medium glasses of orange juice a day in addition to eating kiwi.

today I could feel my chest congestion has worsened. Will kuai kuai take my normal dose of orange juice.

Will also take pomegranates + blueberry + Kiwi + guava juices

You can find soursop at Whampoa fruits shop in the same row of shop with Singapore Pool Whampoa outlet facing the food centre.

Yup. I had Panadol and ling yong to help with the one day fever.

Also the 南北杏 double boiled with pear helps to heal the cough.

It didn’t make me seriously ill but it is taking too long to heal than normal.
Seem more people coughing then flu, including me. Cough started on 1st Oct, now 90% recover.

oceanpriest

May be we can joint venture and brings all the nice good from all over Malaysia to jb.
all under one roof in Tasek central mall etc?
A place with nice Airbnb and all the nice food from whole of Malaysia and Singapore.
The first will be the curry chicken buns.
I miss it meh.
Tampoi Ah Bee or brother Koh wanton noodles
Hai Ke kopi gao gao
Bedok reservoir Ji Seng or golden mile boneless chicken rice
Hong Gor fish head steamboat
Jurong West Zai Seng steam fish and special curry fishhead
open at KSL area better :spin:

Andrew833

I used to find Chang Mang dim sum in the same building as TF Value Mart Loh Mai Kai pretty good.
Haven’t been there for a while and haven’t ordered that for a long time.
Not sure it is still good.
Used to tabao it
Loh Mai Kai still good, black pepper pork also very good.
Basically they are one of the best I have tried in JB.

Habrosus

I not towkay just call me ah songz can liao. I thot sinkie got simi golden pillow. I jiak once nia. So so la. 🤣 🤣 🤣

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.
Even the Port Dickson one... tried once and wondered why they bothered to divert our journey just for that type of lunch. :crazy:

2nd link still got many PRC going Malaysia from SG.
Never-ending flow, both ways. Really sway if encounter them at customs, better stay further away. Watch that they don't try to shaft their luggage among yours.

Habrosus

Seem more people coughing then flu, including me. Cough started on 1st Oct, now 90% recover.
Actually couple of months back already had news asking people to be vigilant further north. Better keep a couple of masks in your bag at all times, especially when crossing the borders.

I think his car number open top 3 prize but not in correct sequence
Like the mess he left behind? :s22:

SongManKranji

Actually couple of months back already had news asking people to be vigilant further north. Better keep a couple of masks in your bag at all times, especially when crossing the borders.

Like the mess he left behind? :s22:
I think mine caught in boleh land

halocast

Guys and girls, any good and hygienic manicure shop to recommend that you personally tried? :o

Roastduck

Mine just started. I hv to wear mask in office if not PA kpkb. 😁
Gg see doc tonite Seems worsening. 😁
Down 2 fresh squeeze oranges + 1 lemon juices 2 times a day.
Drink soursop juice + pomegranate juice once a day.
Eat 1 green kiwis 3 times a day.
For cough n phlegm.
Double boiled 1 small or half a big brown pear with 南北杏.
Next day double boiled 川贝with 海底椰 etc to drink,
Take Panadol and Ling yong drink for fever.
Can also take Robutissin chest nose congestion mixture
Thanks me later

Roastduck

I have tried both tonic and is truly good.
This one below is super strong de
Top one is milder for beginners cough 😜

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.