Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

sunsetbay

Unless the cost is higher than the branded ones in Malaysia, I don't see why they shouldn't be selling housebrands over there.
I've come across MiS stuff in their shelves as well.

Good example is milk powder~ made in SG PediaSure is sold cheaper in MY than in SG~ :s22:

some said the formula is different, in that case can they sell the Msia formula in SG with lower price~? I'm sure some parents dun mind~

Similac-milk-powder-JB.jpg

SongManKranji

Good example is milk powder~ made in SG Pedicure is sold cheaper in MY than in SG~ :s22:

some said the formula is different, in that case can they sell the Msia formula in SG with lower price~? I'm sure some parents dun mind~

Some parents scare will say Boleh land unpure this & that 🤣 😂 😁

Meemoosaa

imagine today Bee Cheng Hiang sell SGD200/ kg bak kwa, i would be priced out also~ that's why i was quite surprise to see ah bingge was selling RM200 bak kwa~ the locals that bought them were probably very well to do~ :s22:

I believed many locals in JB work in Singapore, while they may not spend like Sinkies do but I believed they would naturally be much more generous and immune to the price hikes happening around JB.

elvintay07

better wear double layer for normal. Also anything u touch later pls wash hands, bring own SANITIZER, if can bring your own utensils, plates, bowls forks & spoons. Also make sure wu boiling water rinse over them.
If not bring disposables. :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13: :s13:
Why so scare about TB? SG got immunity one mah

elvintay07

Still need be careful..immunity maybe you instead be active TB immediately, maybe you just is latent TB. When next time old immunity weak then may become active TB again
Haha! So scare then everywhere also no need go already la. Unless we talk about lock down else when your JB friends come over to work, no spread meh? TB small case la. Not like SARS then maybe scare

Elon Jobs

15 minutes ago at BSI car counter, my print screen MyNIISE code got rejected. The officer kept speaking in Malay- must use the app, ask me to show him the passport. I pretended I didn’t understand and kept scanning until I got MY MAXIS connection and loaded the MyNIISE app, so he didn’t get to anyhow stamp my passport! Now enjoying my RM8.20 WTM with kopi O kosong.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/nNsFMp4V9CVgCUWc7?g_st=ic

hwsstx

15 minutes ago at BSI car counter, my print screen MyNIISE code got rejected. The officer kept speaking in Malay- must use the app, ask me to show him the passport. I pretended I didn’t understand and kept scanning until I got MY MAXIS connection and loaded the MyNIISE app, so he didn’t get to anyhow stamp my passport!
Try the Offline way...
Today I generated MyNIISe QR while Offline when nearing the counter & entered JB.

After approved I told the Officer I'm using Offline. She was puzzled but said all info was correct. Then I told her because around here logging in is difficult

I 👍 to her & bye

Roastduck

15 minutes ago at BSI car counter, my print screen MyNIISE code got rejected. The officer kept speaking in Malay- must use the app, ask me to show him the passport. I pretended I didn’t understand and kept scanning until I got MY MAXIS connection and loaded the MyNIISE app, so he didn’t get to anyhow stamp my passport! Now enjoying my RM8.20 WTM with kopi O kosong.

Last night while returning to sg at woodlands, custom officer asked me :
1) anything to declare
2) did I buy eggs
I thot eggs is permissible to bring to sg?

Elon Jobs

Quieter than typical weekday, much less Singaporean cars at Lotus’s Tebrau and Aaron Tebrau. Usual spots all opened already, 95% of people still not masking up.

sunsetbay

Last night while returning to sg at woodlands, custom officer asked me :
1) anything to declare
2) did I buy eggs
I thot eggs is permissible to bring to sg?

Eggs are allowed, 30 eggs per pax~ i kena several car checks and my eggs were placed openly at the car booth~ nothing happened leh~

Roastduck

Today never check boot, so can’t comment.
We went t jb on last Friday afternoon.
Smooth way into it but most of the eateries we frequent weren’t opened.
Only 2 of our favourite places :
1 opened on saturday n another on Sunday
This year, all checkpoints seems to have NO traffic for both Saturday n Sunday on either way.

This year CNY custom traffic was out of the norm.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.