Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

Don't forget this.

Period Away From Singapore /Value of Goods Granted GST Relief
48 hours and above /$500
Less than 48 hours /$100

dc7176

Health centre are dying business. Last time very popular.
Quite long ago, someone recommend Thai Family Massage, massage + jucuzzi about 3-5hrs. I didn't search for it.
Melaka got similar one but more atas.
I yet to try.

china v popular. can save on hotel juz go these 24 hrs health centre to sleep plus food and drinks provided

hope JB will hav more of these.

Andrew833

china v popular. can save on hotel juz go these 24 hrs health centre to sleep plus food and drinks provided

hope JB will hav more of these.

Found it.
Massage Osotto Health Care Center 元生态健康养护中心
At Mount Austin, you can google it.

LB Massage Centre
Whatever name with wellness
Those are different kind of "massage". :LOL:

Coffeelix

Don't forget this.

48 hours and above /$500
Less than 48 hours /$100
Per pax?
So if 2 pax is S$200 for less than 48 hours?
Rm350 can get you a car load of grocery

Coffeelix

I can't think in their shoes.
How much saving after buying so much stuffs and make oneself life so difficult?
If drive, then it's different.

I buy smart. :LOL:
Wen u have no income, shopping at jb can really stretch your S$ and helps with savings…

It just proves that the cdc vouchers isn’t enough to help offset the exponential increase in cost of living …

Aaagogo

nah don't think it happens. do u see truckload of old people going over to buy their essential stuffs? u guys like to exaggerate too much :LOL:

even if it happens boleh starts impose controls especially on those subsidized essential.

i see aunties and ah-mahs buying broom stick handles from Mr DIY on 170X

how much can one save on 2 broom stick handles?

twosix

Wen u have no income, shopping at jb can really stretch your S$ and helps with savings…

It just proves that the cdc vouchers isn’t enough to help offset the exponential increase in cost of living …
Dun look down on old people. Some r rich, stays in JB and buy groceries in JB too..

tiertime

My parent alr finished using the CDC quite a while ago so she went JB with me and had a trolley full of stuff and I am IKEA blue bag with , I think 5 kg worth of groceries 🤦
Dun look down on old people. Some r rich, stays in JB and buy groceries in JB too..
I hv a relative with 3 houses in SG, she constantly eats expired food in the fridge
Extremely stingy 🙈 sometimes I think a bit insane
And she worked as a cleaner to pass time , clean tables
But her main income is collect rent

So dun look down on anyone , the cleaner auntie may be richer than us 😂

i see aunties and ah-mahs buying broom stick handles from Mr DIY on 170X

how much can one save on 2 broom stick handles?
My mom wanted to buy too, but these type of small household things I can get for free using online Vouchers , so I let her hv it when it arrives

twosix

I hv a relative with 3 houses in SG, she constantly eats expired food in the fridge
Extremely stingy 🙈 sometimes I think a bit insane
And she worked as a cleaner to pass time , clean tables
But her main income is collect rent

So dun look down on anyone , the cleaner auntie may be richer than us 😂
Yup. There was a piece of news about an old auntie in china who works as a cleaner, goes to work in a rolls royce. Haha.

SongManKranji

Don't forget this.

48 hours and above /$500
Less than 48 hours /$100
I rem me & fren bought ceiling fan, those days most of the time open boot, than cus officer ask show receipt, we showed receipt, he remarked we bust quota. So i act blur look lost, apologised and ask him where to decalre ah, think he see me so lost, he say "Next time rem hor". I quickly THANK HIM LOUD LOUD, gave him a slaute. Ka kinz chow liao ah. :s13: :grin: :ROFLMAO:

SongManKranji

Stinkapore new PM sworning in 15 May dah, HUAT AH. Hope he betters the relations with BOLEH land Mins & royal family.
Lai 1-4.00 soon ah. HUAT AH :s13: :grin:

RyanJ

Dinner at Restoran Pekin at Taman Sentosa.

Plenty of "Free parking" at the open space next to the restaurant but advised by the car attendant to give him a tip :LOL: Advice to give tips after parking and not before, there are several attendants walking around..

Hybrid Grouper 1.3kg RM179.40
Meat stir fried, soft tender
The rest deep fried.
Delicious.
53655466418_65911e105f_b.jpg

Pipa duck , half RM38
Abit too dry. ( Sutera branch has Irish duck options, Taman Sentosa branch dun have .. )
53655707110_bc3895535d_b.jpg

Crab roe Sharks fin soup RM30 per bowl, minimum order 2 bowls
53654369832_a0542d9728_b.jpg

Singapore Bee Hoon - but not the cantonese version where they add abit of curry powder flavor.
Still good, stronk wok hey. RM15
53654369842_110e066698_b.jpg

Coffeelix

Dinner at Restoran Peking at Taman Sentosa.

Plenty of "Free parking" at the open space next to the restaurant but advised by the car attendant to give him a tip :LOL: Advice to give tips after parking and not before, there are several attendants walking around..

Hybrid Grouper 1.3kg RM179.40
Meat stir fried, soft tender
The rest deep fried.
Delicious.
53655466418_65911e105f_b.jpg

Pipa duck , half RM38
Abit too dry. ( Sutera branch has Irish duck options, Taman Sentosa branch dun have .. )

Crab roe Sharks fin soup RM30 per bowl, minimum order 2 bowls
53654369832_a0542d9728_b.jpg

Singapore Bee Hoon - but not the cantonese version where they add abit of curry powder flavor.
Still good, stronk wok hey. RM15
53654369842_110e066698_b.jpg

Would u prefer sutera of Sentosa for the food?

Cometdevil

Don't forget this.

48 hours and above /$500
Less than 48 hours /$100
i think this apply for coming from countries other than malaysia.

i recall malaysia land custom <48hr is $70 or something. but cannot find

ablurcat

Dinner at Restoran Peking at Taman Sentosa.

Pipa duck , half RM38

Half roasted duck at Rm38?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.