Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

Dunno if can. The staff explained like compulsory to pick the plan. Otherwise he can just sell the 10rm card.
If I convert now, all data gone...
It's normal for resellers to package their Hotlink packs with an internet pass of sorts. That's why I suggested either buying from Maxis Centre (they'll register and activate for you) or shops like MyNews and 7-Eleven (DIY registration and activation).

I've bought a couple from a retailer in JB Sentral (before I started visiting the MyNews in Komtar)... I remember they came with a package, but I went right into converting to Hotlink Pantas and then subscribed to the 365-line validity as well as data pack. I'm not very patient. :grin:

oceanpriest

It's normal for resellers to package their Hotlink packs with an internet pass of sorts. That's why I suggested either buying from Maxis Centre (they'll register and activate for you) or shops like MyNews and 7-Eleven (DIY registration and activation).

I've bought a couple from a retailer in JB Sentral (before I started visiting the MyNews in Komtar)... I remember they came with a package, but I went right into converting to Hotlink Pantas and then subscribed to the 365-line validity as well as data pack. I'm not very patient. :grin:
I'm okay, can try Maxis network speed for 1 month, way faster than my redone roaming speed...

chehjin

Dunno if can. The staff explained like compulsory to pick the plan. Otherwise he can just sell the 10rm card.
If I convert now, all data gone...

oh, same as those KSL /city sq guys then, they are selling you the topup as well. can't blame them also, they need to make a living.

if you have gotten from convenience shops, it'll just be the rm$10 (rm$5 credit). after you activate and convert to pantas then you topup the credits to buy the pantas data plans.

oceanpriest

oh, same as those KSL /city sq guys then, they are selling you the topup as well. can't blame them also, they need to make a living.

if you have gotten from convenience shops, it'll just be the rm$10 (rm$5 credit). after you activate and convert to pantas then you topup the credits to buy the pantas data plans.
Yalor not like they conned me or what..no need to make big deal of it. Go msia to relax and enjoy... No need counting pennies and be sulky...

Habrosus

Yalor not like they conned me or what..no need to make big deal of it. Go msia to relax and enjoy... No need counting pennies and be sulky...

The last 4 steps apply for you then. 👌

Managed to help a friend get Hotlink Pantas done.

SIM pack RM10
Install app
Activate SIM
Switch to Pantas plan RM2
Top up RM50
Activate 365-day validity RM30
Subscribe 5GB no wastage data with 365-day validity RM10

SongManKranji

U tio dah. Go boleh land is enjoy. Just whack. I see moi Fren sis will use calculator press press than claim "eh chipper by 1dollar nia".... 🤣 I quickly walk away fr them 🚶😁

Habrosus

Rooks buay pai dah. U bo add 2 eggs 🥚 ah. 🤣
No vegetables not complete! :s13:

U tio dah. Go boleh land is enjoy. Just whack. I see moi Fren sis will use calculator press press than claim "eh chipper by 1dollar nia".... 🤣 I quickly walk away fr them 🚶😁
Alamak, I also have a friend go JB take out calculator. I also jitao walk away. :spin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.