Johor-Singapore special economic zone deal set for Monday signing, says Johor Menteri Besar

BMWguy

maybe the SEZ is a JB SG merger in disguise.
i think so and i think is the Johor king idea :)
next time Johor to become autonomous region

maybe SEZ becomes like Penang in terms of the population make up

Geminiboy

will be like EU lor. all the undesirables will come into SG through the easiest point of entry then passport free in. SG huat ah! PAP huat ah!

Reborn

If u look frm the beginnin, it all looks so farnie.
1. MOU in Jan'24, proposed to sign contract in Sep'24.
2. Postponed to Dec'24.
3. LW kena covid, postponed to Jan'25.
4. Msia media 1st to report signing on 7 Jan'25. SG media LLST report as well.
5. LW kena covid again !
LW kena covid again? No such news le. POFMA you.

Hahahaman

can come sinkieland cache chewren quik quik cross jb kastam den hilang??

Nemesis_lane123

will be like EU lor. all the undesirables will come into SG through the easiest point of entry then passport free in. SG huat ah! PAP huat ah!
The like Britain we can have a Sgexit then we will elect some JHK as our PM and be the laughing stock of the world😭

Reborn

Really ah, no wonder no pictures of the signing. Dunno what is happening

Ha, I guessed correctly.

No news on the SEZ signing though. Everyone waiting. No news on that. Wonder what is happening.

Business times stated signing on january 7

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/in...utm_medium=social-organic&utm_source=facebook

Even before the formal agreement to establish the SEZ – expected to be signed on Tuesday (Jan 7) during the 11th Malaysia-Singapore Leaders’ Retreat in Putrajaya – Johor has already been on the radar of many Chinese companies.

Nemesis_lane123

Usually signing will have pictures and updates and etc. Seems like blackout. Everyone is like camping for news since LW went to KL.

Funny initially reported as 6 Jan hence the confusion fr everyone. Cos seems purposely like delaying leh.

If you recall the previous delay suddenly the case of the Predra Branca brought up again. We need LKY to come n save us!

itedino

Like I said the last post. Many people blast at me

Appear to be true

Reborn

Usually signing will have pictures and updates and etc. Seems like blackout. Everyone is like camping for news since LW went to KL.

Funny initially reported as 6 Jan hence the confusion fr everyone. Cos seems purposely like delaying leh.

If you recall the previous delay suddenly the case of the Predra Branca brought up again. We need LKY to come n save us!
media widely report to be signed today. then suddenly become tuesday. haha

Nemesis_lane123

media widely report to be signed today. then suddenly become tuesday. haha
Yes correct. Now ppl think games are being played. Anyways let's see what happens tm.

Bad reporting on the media's end. Anyways LW in Malaysia now, likely will have to sign.

Checkyrmed

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.