Jul 2012 BTO

ketua

yeah. so the ones getting most wind are actually those units on the borders facing outside (i.e. waterway / school site)
The ones head-on directly against the wind should be:

605, 607 - NE wind

689, 691 - SW wind

jingguok

:D No lah..
Was juz too irritated checking and checking My HDBPage every single hour..

I hope this email from them, kind of reduce all CCK-ians agony :s13:

which unit you will take since your number is small .

face to comfort garden or neighbourhood park or future school or others?

i prefer to comfort garden coz nearest to lrt and bus stop.but worry the cooking house which is infort of confort garden will noise at the night.

we were driving bypass there around 10pm ,all the seats taken ,a lot of person eat the seafood.

Chia Chia

which unit you will take since your number is small .

face to comfort garden or neighbourhood park or future school or others?

i prefer to comfort garden coz nearest to lrt and bus stop.but worry the cooking house which is infort of confort garden will noise at the night.

we were driving bypass there around 10pm ,all the seats taken ,a lot of person eat the seafood.

Frankly speaking, I also prefer facing comfort garden. As those units will get unblocked view. But my partner dun like.
Thus we have not come to an agreement yet.

Actually more ppl at the coffeeshop den better I think.. Then the whole area will be abit more lively.

fie1987

I will suggest that you write an email to them too.
Becos u have the same issue as me, the reservist.

Tell them ur concerns, they will be able to provide you with ur likely selection date.

Btw, 4 room and 5 room selecting period might start concurrently.
I think it is best you get a reply from them directly

ok thanks. whats the email add? is it in the Myhdbpage?

pinky.gem

No no. I mean old hdb normal bedroom windows where u can leave them open all the time. But the cascadia balcony u have to keep it close all the time

Oh. Pai Seh Misinterpret it. Ya lo...
So u decide to get a balcony ?

northy

Oh. Pai Seh Misinterpret it. Ya lo...*So u decide to get a balcony ?
Hmmm....* can't decide...* have To take alot things into consideration...Like room will become dusty/smelly*If no sunlight shine in...Electrical bill increase bcos no natural wind n have to on air con everyday (i dun trust fan alone...)*upstair neighbour littering and suay suay it land onto my balcony... dun wan to imagine what thy will throw dw... *have to always keep the balcony clean...*most of the time the curtain need to be drawn especially I'm only aiming at mid floor...**Am *I over reacting for this small balcony? it would be nice to have a balcony facing Waterway but how often will I be standing at that little square... if the balcony is at the living room I'll definitely take it but it's in the bedroom so I'll have to think thru.

Evilsinner

clementi Gateway

I got a queue number 1x and went for the selections today, I wonder why all the 38 floor units were not taken. Is it because it is nearer to the sun ? I heard that at certain level, I could get seaview if I gette flat, with windows facing the south. Any neighbors here ?

wwwwwQ

The last queue number for Clementi 4room is 024, however only 9 selected their flat today and no. of units available as per today is 122. Does this mean 2 applicants drop out? if it is, what a good news to ppl behind the queue numbers... Hahaa..

Falcon16

My number is 4x for Clementi Gateway. Selection 5 Sep. Two person drop out is good news for me. But the best units 117 are mostly taken.

Any tips for whether to select 119 mid-level unit (setting sun) or 123 high unit (potentially blocked by future residential development)?

Rxgn

clementi..

personal feel, dont take 37 or 38, water tank on top, just in case leakage or trapped heat from roof..

prefer 121 127 113 119 as high floor you got unblocked sea view from main bedroom

city view from living room 127 125 119 117

high floor natural wind, i wont care about what west sun..

ryandevil

MyHDBpage stated last invited queue number for bm for today is 11... what is the last invited number for yesterday? :)

Evilsinner

Rxgn, I think you got it wrong bro, unit #117 and #119 have unobstructed seaview as the windows are facing the south, 3km away from the coast and that's the reason why all high rise units #117 had been taken. Only a few take Blk 208B

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.