Jul 2012 BTO

melodyss

Melodyss,
Which block.and floor are u aiming?:)

Don't think I can aim much cos my number is 27X... it's still long away...
hoping there might still be units left in 601, 603, 645, 647...

Otherwise, we would just take the units facing the school.... cos we wanna get 10th floor and above...

wwwwwQ

208A is more expensive than 208B

I believe you both are comparing the wrong room type.

For 4 Room, 208A is more expensive than 208B
For 3 Room, 208B is more expensive than 208A

This means that unit windows facing south are priced more expensive.

chuan chuan

but 208B's 127 selling @ $350,600 ...it is more expensive than 208A's 113 and 115 @ $345,100 ah...

wwwwwQ

why like that???

Because South facing high floor units are likely to enjoy seaview and can see further as the existing HDB blocks are only 15 storey tall. Whereas, North facing units view are facing temple and light industrial estate at toh guan. Somemore will be blocked by future high-rise development right at the front.

I would defintely choose seaview than to face temple & industrial buildings?

chuan chuan

Because South facing high floor units are likely to enjoy seaview and can see further as the existing HDB blocks are only 15 storey tall. Whereas, North facing units view are facing temple and light industrial estate at toh guan. Somemore will be blocked by future high-rise development right at the front.

I would defintely choose seaview than to face temple & industrial buildings?

infront of 208B is sungei ulu pandan...it is impossible to build a building there la, no land ...beside maybe...208B look far can see bukit timah hill and PIE, or even can see JB...very nice view....

Falcon16

You are right, but the original context of the conversation talking about 4-rm flat. So 208A is more expensive than 208B.

Falcon16

infront of 208B is sungei ulu pandan...it is impossible to build a building there la, no land ...beside maybe...208B look far can see bukit timah hill and PIE, or even can see JB...very nice view....
Take a look at the site map. HDB clearly states the land in front of 208B is slated for future high-rise residential development. How high we don't know.

I did a site survey, there is plenty of land.

chuan chuan

Take a look at the site map. HDB clearly states the land in front of 208B is slated for future high-rise residential development. How high we don't know.

I did a site survey, there is plenty of land.

but why don't they build now?? they are going to build a road towards main road beside 208B's 123 and 125.. giveway to the road, land are getting smaller... buliding a tall building ?it's will spoil our 2 blocks view if u look from PIE to Ave 6...:eek:

Falcon16

but why don't they build now?? they are going to build a road towards main road beside 208B's 123 and 125.. giveway to the road, land are getting smaller... buliding a tall building ?it's will spoil our 2 blocks view if u look from PIE to Ave 6...:eek:
There is still plenty of land in Singapore, they will be released in bits and pieces (maybe Nov BTO?). Anyway why must the URA release the land now?

Remember just last year Oct Clementi started with Trivellis DBSS, alot of people rushed to ballot for a unit (including myself). Then HDB released cheaper Clementi Ridges this year Mar BTO, causing Trivellis buyers to complain.

Unless you have insider info, you are always taking a gamble. Maybe the future high-rise flats will only be 10 storeys high? Or maybe 50 storeys high?

The new road is located eastside of the estate. The proposed future high-rise blocks is located northside of the estate, which will block units -121 & -123. Yes it will spoil the view, that's why the units are priced cheaper.

chuan chuan

There is still plenty of land in Singapore, they will be released in bits and pieces (maybe Nov BTO?). Anyway why must the URA release the land now?

Remember just last year Oct Clementi started with Trivellis DBSS, alot of people rushed to ballot for a unit (including myself). Then HDB released cheaper Clementi Ridges this year Mar BTO, causing Trivellis buyers to complain.

Unless you have insider info, you are always taking a gamble. Maybe the future high-rise flats will only be 10 storeys high? Or maybe 50 storeys high?

The new road is located eastside of the estate. The proposed future high-rise blocks is located northside of the estate, which will block units -121 & -123. Yes it will spoil the view, that's why the units are priced cheaper.

what to do? we are too small...we must stay and accept our country growth....we only can wait and see how they are going to use the land...

chuan chuan

have u taken your unit ??:o

Laneige

i noticed a lot of the new flats have this one side panel which is made up of > 3 or ard 3 small window panels? jin ugly leh like the bk ho swee one? new hdb. i think its very weird n unsightly.

wwwwwQ

i noticed a lot of the new flats have this one side panel which is made up of > 3 or ard 3 small window panels? jin ugly leh like the bk ho swee one? new hdb. i think its very weird n unsightly.

Agrees, It looks cheap. Louvre window panels and casement window. I still find sliding windows looks better aesthetically.

Rxgn

hle, can only submit document via oline upload at hdb website? cannot mail the documents to them anymore?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.