Just finished a breakfast with my Pri School friend.

The_Davis

He told me, he and his wife got passive dividend of around 4k per month.

I then asked him whether if it is enough for him to retired, and he replied NO.

So why he wants to tell me this 4k?

I don't understand
Flex to you lor

David Lai

to tell ts if they kena retrenched now, they at least have $4k per month to last them for months…

blue666

He mentioned that casually to you while having a bigger plan

you took his remarks so seriously and started a thread on why.

Comparing to peers with jealousy is normal. Accept it

sellbuyboy

He mentioned that casually to you while having a bigger plan

you took his remarks so seriously and started a thread on why.

Comparing to peers with jealousy is normal. Accept it
Don't understand his intent mah

Cyber_Ghost

He told me, he and his wife got passive dividend of around 4k per month.

I then asked him whether if it is enough for him to retired, and he replied NO.

So why he wants to tell me this 4k?

I don't understand
pls ask them sexplain how much stocks they buyed to get 4K dividend per month.

even DBS, OCBC, OUB, ST Engg, keppel and all added up also unable to get 4K dividend per month unless they tell me they buyed all 100,000 shares for each listed companies, i.e. total investment worth more than 10 millions $$$.

N4E.SI

I also have around 4k passive income

Not enough for retirement obviously but it helps greatly to cope with the cost of living

Together with my monthly salary, I get around $12k pm now, very comfortable as a single with no liabilities

I can travel, dine at hotels and buy anything I like every month

sellbuyboy

pls ask them sexplain how much stocks they buyed to get 4K dividend per month.

even DBS, OCBC, OUB, ST Engg, keppel and all added up also unable to get 4K dividend per month unless they tell me they buyed all 100,000 shares for each listed companies, i.e. total investment worth more than 10 millions $$$.
Cannot meh.... I never askleh

sellbuyboy

I also have around 4k passive income

Not enough for retirement obviously but it helps greatly to cope with the cost of living

Together with my monthly salary, I get around $12k pm now, very comfortable as a single with no liabilities

I can travel, dine at hotels and buy anything I like every month

How u get 4k per month? Can teach?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.