Just re-watched Shutter Island

heng_82

i think the director intends to let the audience decide the ending...

1.it can be he's really siao lang

2.he's kena saboed by the asylum

no exact answer:(

twinkle07

dun dare to watch :(

but read before that that movie ish not simple and got conspiracy...

twinkle07

neh watch but agar agar noe the story

he not siao lang... in fact after reading the conspiracy,
i also think mentally ill patients not really siao langs.... just that they got labelled so by too many people so they think they really got problem

:(

watch riao will come back...

heng_82

I'm favoring he's not siao lang. Cos he took a boat in from the beginning. That part can't be explained that he's partner played along with him.

Sent from my toaster oven using GAGT

This movie boh definite answer de, I've googled it ever since I watched the movie for the 1st time years back...

Everyone seems to have their own point of view...it's a movie highly discussed...
Both camps opinion makes sense to me. So my opinion is neutral....

But after all, it's really a very good movie:o

kosongice

Goodshot

Thanks guys! I've caught both, in fact if I'm not wrong got one thread on mind fug movies a few months back, forgot to bookmark.

Just to throw in a few:

Fight Club
Pulp Fiction
Irreversible (French film)

Sent from my toaster oven using GAGT

1) Fight Club = indeed mind fug
2) Pulp Fiction = Black humor , violent
3) Irreversible (French film) = very straight forward , quite violent

wAkE_iN

Support that he's siao lang and he recovered in the end, but couldn't live with his guilt so he decided to get lobotomised in the end.

spinning_quirK

The character's last quote: "Which would be worse: To live as a monster, or to die as a good man?"

Conclusion: he is "siao"lang... no conspiracy. But he's not truly siao, he just was siao enough to suppress memories of his dead family.

Prof. Utonium

if rike mind fug mobee can watch "interstellar" and "the gift"

How is Interstellar mind fkcuing?

Had not watched the latter.

Donnie Darko, 6th Sense, Butterfly Effect, The Game, The Illusionist, Se7en, Unthinkable. Some movies that I can think of right now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.