Kana mob manning ..... HELP!

tessina

Lao jiao png here....tot garment forget but apparently not. Need help from bros here.

1. What to pack? Can't find packing list anywhere
2. No. 4 still the old kind, do I need to go eMart to change?

Kum Sia!

NWT1978

Lao jiao png here....tot garment forget but apparently not. Need help from bros here.

Kum Sia!

1) Call NSportal...they will ask your unit to call u...but then do u know your codes?
2) this one I still waiting for my unit to call me...going to chase them again tml...some of them got liao but not me and the rest lol... :s22:

Welcome to the club of:
a) Standby
b) ICT
c)IPPT
d) RT

what else... :(

chehjin

for 2)

you supposed to go emart for kit exchange, meaning you do fitting then they issue you 3 sets. check with your unit for details if they call you back.

NWT1978

for 2)

you supposed to go emart for kit exchange, meaning you do fitting then they issue you 3 sets. check with your unit for details if they call you back.

sigh...troublesome...:s22: thought can used the old ones till age 40 (confirmed:()

chehjin

sigh...troublesome...:s22: thought can used the old ones till age 40 (confirmed:()

if unit change, u have to change, although will always have some stubborn pple keep wearing the old version

but if u ask me, new one better, lighter, cooler

tessina

So just bring down the whole No 4 sets to any eMart outlet during weekday opening hours? Bedok camp can accept right?

chehjin

So just bring down the whole No 4 sets to any eMart outlet during weekday opening hours? Bedok camp can accept right?

i think u better call them up before you go down. not sure just any emart can or must be linked up with your unit.

But in the event they say cannot, I would advise not to buy on your own but to wear the old set for mob or ict then try to find ur unit QM or S4 to arrange kit exchange. u know la, once they see you have the new one liao, low motivation to do anything else for you.

actually you don't need to give them back the old ones, they take also throw for you only.

NWT1978

nah...called nsportal after unit call me once (miss call once) and did not call again... specify only 2 places to do so...so far :eek:

i think u better call them up before you go down. not sure just any emart can or must be linked up with your unit.

But in the event they say cannot, I would advise not to buy on your own but to wear the old set for mob or ict then try to find ur unit QM or S4 to arrange kit exchange. u know la, once they see you have the new one liao, low motivation to do anything else for you.

actually you don't need to give them back the old ones, they take also throw for you only.

confirm and claim by nsportal that unit say can wear old ones first... =:p

if unit change, u have to change, although will always have some stubborn pple keep wearing the old version

but if u ask me, new one better, lighter, cooler

it weird lol... one gp of us change liao after instructions given while the other gp of us no such instructions given to change (same gp with them but then they got notice for next yr reservist liao but not me lol).

WANGLAI

nah...called nsportal after unit call me once (miss call once) and did not call again... specify only 2 places to do so...so far :eek:

confirm and claim by nsportal that unit say can wear old ones first... =:p

it weird lol... one gp of us change liao after instructions given while the other gp of us no such instructions given to change (same gp with them but then they got notice for next yr reservist liao but not me lol).

Think is ok to wear the old uniform. Don't worry cos not only you is wearing the old uniform, in fact dun be surprise when during mobilisation, a lot of lao peng still wearing the old version... it is best to do kit exchange during your ICT. Just check with your CQ when u reporting for ICT. Cheers!!!

ntucfairprice

Kum Sia!

for me, my unit will sent me a letter on where/what/when to rpt, and a packing checklist for the FBO

some unit will give you 1days SAF 100 to attend briefing on wat to do next

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.