Kaplan JSKM, Computer Science degree 16 months, diploma 8 months to complete.

Notbbfa

IT hiring mgrs in hwz, u all will hire such over others or notch?

Zelda0704

16 months can complete degree
1.png

What if you don't have a diploma? No problem, it only takes another 8 months to get a private degree in Kaplan. This means in 24 months. You can get a diploma + degree!!
2.png

After graduating, the ka plan cert can be used for wiping the ka cheng. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
Recognise not ?
Next time will be like RK murdoch uni?

wanabfit

So fast sunday

I rather locals get the job than FTs

no wonder sinkie pwn sinkie

Wu-Han Clan

Beats going uol study 3 years end up not recognized
this.... ppl also dont realize com sci is going to be hot for a more longer time than all other hyped fields of the last 20 yrs combined... simi IT lah.. business lah.. life science lah...

HumJiBeng

this.... ppl also dont realize com sci is going to be hot for a more longer time than all other hyped fields of the last 20 yrs combined... simi IT lah.. business lah.. life science lah...
When was general business degree ever "hot"?

Most get this because it is a easy degree and sales ppl love it

tech90

Nowadays need internship experience and networking skills, paper qualifications not enough. Don't need to say Murdoch Uni, even if you get first class from NUS/NTU doesn't mean guaranteed a good job one. First class from NUS vs First class from Murdoch uni, which one employers will think more satki?

Wu-Han Clan

When was general business degree ever "hot"?

Most get this because it is a easy degree and sales ppl love it
ask those ppty and insurance agents who went SIM to study business ... all thought can be investment banker/trader.... tt hype train lasted quite long sia... didnt think i would ever see the end of it...

needsomeadvice

IT hiring mgrs in hwz, u all will hire such over others or notch?
only if the candidate has solid basics of SWE... the certificate does not matter as much, more important is if they are willing to learn and have a solid foundation to build upon

edit: but HR most likely will lowball them :ROFLMAO:

SpecialKeyboardService

1.png

What if you don't have a diploma? No problem, it only takes another 8 months to get a private degree in Kaplan. This means in 24 months. You can get a diploma + degree!!
2.png

After graduating, the ka plan cert can be used for wiping the ka cheng. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
I thought can go parlairment and lie?

Aunt Dino

That's why many people should just go private diploma + degree straight after o-levels.

No need waste time on simi local poly / JC. Just get degree faster work. By the time peers from local uni come out to work, already have years to exp liao.
Last time I remember there's this degree programme in SIM that can also accept students with only O Level results

DulanMax

Last time I remember there's this degree programme in SIM that can also accept students with only O Level results
Private unis usually got diploma programmes.

Quite short, less than 2 years. Best part is it sometimes can be used for exemption in their degree programmes, within 4 years can jump from o-levels to degree liao.

Drawstring_Bag

1.png

2.png

Their degree does not state Kaplan leh. Only the partner University such as Murdoch is shown. It’s the same like SIM what

nyvrem

the trick is go kaplan 24 mths, study for CS begree, come out liao, jitao apply into NTU do masters for 9k.

3 years come out with NTU masters begree to cover the rubbish.

win-win

Phen8210

Their degree does not state Kaplan leh. Only the partner University such as Murdoch is shown. It’s the same like SIM what

Yes.. but you think the employer is dumb ah.

You 2 year diploma and degree, where else can you achieve that :ROFLMAO:

Phen8210

the trick is go kaplan 24 mths, study for CS begree, come out liao, jitao apply into NTU do masters for 9k.

3 years come out with NTU masters begree to cover the rubbish.

win-win

NTU will allow this?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.