'Keep an open mind': Economy taskforce calls on new grads and jobseekers to consider all opportunities

KakiMeow

Did you hear what NCM said before the Income deal was scuppered? The most sia suay things. CCS would be very proud of NCM.

Up till now, nobody has offered statistics to prove what Skillsfuture has been able to achieve vs the cost.

You need to do better than make a few claims.

Claims can be unverified, but what i say is based on what everyone can verify.

Skillfutures for one enabled tens of thousands to be reemployed in a new industry, and given us better lives.

I think those of us who benefited understand it most.

You are 站着说话不腰疼。

parchiao

Claims can be unverified, but what i say is based on what everyone can verify.

Skillfutures for one enabled tens of thousands to be reemployed in a new industry, and given us better lives.

I think those of us who benefited understand it most.

You are 站着说话不腰疼。

Show us the statistics lah.

The press uses the word benefitted as in consumed.

Really want to see the data from MOM, if you can point them out.

KakiMeow

Show us the statistics lah.

The press uses the word benefitted as in consumed.

Really want to see the data from MOM, if you can point them out.

You are like the 盲人摸象。

People saw the whole elephant tell you liao, you still insist the elephant is the one small part you felt.

parchiao

You are like the 盲人摸象。

People saw the whole elephant tell you liao, you still insist the elephant is the one small part you felt.

Becasue you do not have proof of it's efficacy.

MOM under Tan See Leng will not even give employment data related to Born Citizens, New Citizens and sometimes PR as well.

You don't have the data to make an assessment, how can you say you have seen the whole elephant?

LOL!

KakiMeow

Becasue you do not have proof of it's efficacy.

MOM under Tan See Leng will not even give employment data related to Born Citizens, New Citizens and sometimes PR as well.

You don't have the data to make an assessment, how can you say you have seen the whole elephant?

LOL!
Brah what data, I'm part of the many Singaporeans who benefited.

I see them everyday and interact with them.

You only sit at keyboard be warrior sia.

Mechafanboy

You are like the 盲人摸象。

If there were success stories about skills future, u can bet your ass that MiW would be flaunting about it, it's LW pet project after all. The fact it is treated as some auxiliary policy, says alot... What did we last heard from MiW on Skillsfuture? Oh, they want to cleanup the industry, because it's littered with junk..

KakiMeow

If there were success stories about skills future, u can bet your ass that MiW would be flaunting about it, it's LW pet project after all. The fact it is treated as some auxiliary policy, says alot... What did we last heard from MiW on Skillsfuture? Oh, they want to cleanup the industry, because it's littered with junk..
Success stories are everywhere, why else would the silent majority continue to support the gahmen?

But all Singaporeans know that our gahmen requires us to get up and go find it.

I'm sharing what i know to encourage u guys.

parchiao

Brah what data, I'm part of the many Singaporeans who benefited.

I see them everyday and interact with them.

You only sit at keyboard be warrior sia.

So you one person benefitted, Skillsfuture will be as successful for everyone else?

I am happy for you and I mean it.

But the moment you say many other people benefitted, that people like me should just shut up, I become skeptical.

Like the other person mentioned, and I have also said it, there is no data to support the view that Skillsfuture is successful.

Are you a trainer? :s13:

KakiMeow

So you one person benefitted, Skillsfuture will be as successful for everyone else?

I am happy for you and I mean it.

But the moment you say many other people benefitted, that people like me should just shut up, I become skeptical.

Like the other person mentioned, and I have also said it, there is no data to support the view that Skillsfuture is successful.

Are you a trainer? :s13:

Did u read properly or what.

Learn to listen first, dont keyboard warrior type type type.

The feeling is like sharing gems to oink oink who will just trample them sia.

EMPt1ness

Lol… those who used their skillsfuture already…

touch chiur heart and tell me if the course chiu attended really beneficial for the unemployed to get employed in the PMET sector…

or is it more like free gahmen moolah to spend on useless hobbies or for senior citizens to spend their free time to learn life-skills like how to use the internet :crazy:

parchiao

Did u read properly or what.

Learn to listen first, dont keyboard warrior type type type.

The feeling is like sharing gems to oink oink who will just trample them sia.

Now you are way off tangent.

archie7

mismatch between learned skills of graduates and job skills required in the market

Youareme

only dafts listen to pappies and their cronies who do not compete against EVERYONE from all over the world, but only among themselves for the best actor/drama award.

Senfai

I’m taking a certificate course with ntu subsidised by SkillsFuture credit. But not so fast finish, maybe late next year or following year.

when I finish the programme, will be sure to share my job and career updates.

if I get good salary, sure post big here.

Joseph12

I’m taking a certificate course with ntu subsidised by SkillsFuture credit. But not so fast finish, maybe late next year or following year.

when I finish the programme, will be sure to share my job and career updates.

if I get good salary, sure post big here.
Unless for a fact that certificate will get you a good job, lower your expectations

Joseph12

This idiot Tan

While we are talking about open mind, why not he have an open mind and give answers to questions raised to him in Parliament and not give shite like giving answers will affect social compact

Shion

Senior Mentor
ns, ict, ippt, blue collar, food delivery, parcel delivery, taxi, phv, collect cardboard, give flyers, deliver newspapers, cleaner, technicians, psle, o levels, a levels, carpenter, hawker, electrician, plumber, bus driver, cleaner, sweeper, toyota, nissan, honda, fixed deposit, li chun deposit $, t-bills, hdb etc for sinkies

office jobs, mgmt roles, strategic positions, supervisory roles, HR, marketing, finance, cfo, ceo, cio, coo, white collar, acca, cima, aca, cpa, cma, spu, uptron, mercedes, bmw, audi, volkswagen, crypto, equity investment, directors, condo, landed, gcb etc for fts

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.