Kena caught bus lane, how?!

teehee93

I got caught for turning into bus lane yo make a left turn. May I know what is the penalty?

Read on lta website the fine is max $1000 or 3 months jail.

Got so jialat?!

kebinu

Pay $130 when you receive the letter. This should be all.

AL5509

I got caught for turning into bus lane yo make a left turn. May I know what is the penalty?

Read on lta website the fine is max $1000 or 3 months jail.

Got so jialat?!
From you nick, assume you are born in 1993?
22~23 years old this year & you believe drive on bus lane deserve to go 3 month jail?

Think.............

HeadQuarters

$130. No demerit points, no jail.

First timer, write in appeal can get it waived :o

todayisgood

Bus lane or bus stopping lane? How u know u got caught, u saw someone video u?
Bus lane $130 + 4pts, but just write in and waive.
Bus stopping don't bother write in, just pay. It's a scam to get money from drivers.

cscs3

From you nick, assume you are born in 1993?
22~23 years old this year & you believe drive on bus lane deserve to go 3 month jail?

Think.............

Dont make him worry, may be just $130 fine.

doody_

LOL, going jail for driving in the bus lane. If it were so serious, there wouldn't be the need for so many LTA enforcers.

HeadQuarters

No demerit points one

I kenna before. First time jitao waived when I write in. No need give long story one. They see u clean, they waive.

I kenna a second one a year later. This time boh waived liao :o

AL5509

Dont make him worry, may be just $130 fine.
Lolol I never lo.
He, himself scare himself de lo.
Just need to think hoe possible it is, unless ones' hackcare & keep driving on bus-lane yet don't want to pay fine lo.

Else, driving is really a HIGH-risk activities in SG during bus-lane hours. :/

Alphas

How to tell normal bus lane from full day bus lane. I believe not everyone can recall the whole list of roads, even remember where the stretch starts. How about different colour for full day bus lane.

Solo_Apple

How to tell normal bus lane from full day bus lane. I believe not everyone can recall the whole list of roads, even remember where the stretch starts. How about different colour for full day bus lane.

Full day = red
Normal = yellow or with wordings.

tekster

It just mean you don't drive enough nor take them seriously.
So if you tio, you deserve it.

Alphas

I drive until my trusty car hs o renew coe, but seldom drive CBD area lol

doody_

Lol are you joking?

That is exactly what LTA did, cos it's clearly impossible to expect drivers to memorize locations of bus lanes.

AL5509

With the new timing, no point driving in bus lanes. You may not get the chance to either, with it extended until 11pm. Only safe day is Sunday.
Ya man & I too do not travel within CBD area often plus at that hour, road should be pretty clear ba; don't see a need must drive on bus lane lo :/

coldmilk2

I got my car photo taken when I "accidentally" drove into a bus lane. I tried filtering back out but I was blocked by a car on the next lane. So no choice. I actually waved to the TP when he took the photo.

Surprising I did not get any letter and it has been almost 10 months.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.