Kenneth Mak: No good reason to think that you may skip the booster simply because you think that Omicron infections are potentially less serious

berger

Giving figures on the booster vaccination take-up rate, Singapore's director of medical services Kenneth Mak, said that among those aged above 30 who are eligible for their boosters, nearly 70 per cent have received their jabs.

The figure was at 89 per cent for eligible seniors aged above 60, he added.

" We urge as many people as possible who are eligible to come forward and receive their booster vaccinations as soon as possible...(as) this is important to mitigate the risk of waning antibody levels that can occur over time and to boost the vaccine-derived protection against severe infection, reducing the risk of being infected by Delta or Omicron variants," said Associate Professor Mak.

He added that Singapore is still seeing Delta infections, and not just Omicron, therefore getting vaccinated and boosted can protect against both variants.

"There's no good reason to think that you may skip the booster vaccination simply because you think that Omicron infections are potentially less serious," he added.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-last-dose-of-primary-vaccination-from-feb-14
wow the numbers are quite high what.. how come total boosted only 41%?

flatterylies

boost Liao effectiveness drop then boost again? i think Kenneth should tell our great leader to jab. he’s more vulnerable.

flatterylies

ever wondered why SK voters vote for WP?
next will be Punggol Liao if SXL follow CCS to push for children vaccination

xeonboy

Dale fisher say huat ah?

https%3A%2F%2Fs3-images.ladbible.com%2Fs3%2Fcontent%2F749a56e15dbaf3e7365069793ef29264.png

flatterylies

many bto in SK / Punggol , all those young people who demand for own rights cannot take this ruling . use vax status to control wat we think. our parents don’t even dare to control us this Govt control what . somemore don’t have evidence that booster is effective for omicron.

Hiling care

LOL People are now taking the booster to avoid discrimination, and not the virus itself.

Ownself slow to close borders to china during the original covid - blame sinkies and call them xeno, do unto others etc

Ownself slow to close borders to south asia during delta - blame sinkies, call them racists and make them jab or cannot dine in and go malls etc.

Ownself slow to limit travel to africa during Omicron - blame sinkies and make them pak booster or potentially lose livelihood.

jinmuddy

why they like to shoot ownself de. If not serious then take something unknown for ****? It goes into your body not knowing what it does long term with no real data.

really *******arkers this lot..

fake_oranges

LOL People are now taking the booster to avoid discrimination, and not the virus itself.

Ownself slow to close borders to china during the original covid - blame sinkies and call them xeno, do unto others etc

Ownself slow to close borders to south asia during delta - blame sinkies, call them racists and make them jab or cannot dine in and go malls etc.

Ownself slow to limit travel to africa during Omicron - blame sinkies and make them pak booster or potentially lose livelihood.

I am not that bothered about the virus

is i jab cos of the measures and wear mask because its the law. not because i fear the virus

desmond_yee1

why they like to shoot ownself de. If not serious then take something unknown for ****? It goes into your body not knowing what it does long term with no real data.

really *******arkers this lot..
they told too many lies and now even ownself confused which is truths and lies

ChiongAh

Looking at the way these jokers hardsell the mRNA vaccines, if u tell me they do not have vested interests in Pfizer or Moderna, I will not believe.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.