Keverus' SGX thread!

juventusfc27

below means what? i got this from adam khoo's book :s13:

UPTREND SIGNAL:
50 SMA crosses above the 150 SMA and both moving averages slope upward.

DOWNTREND SIGNAL:
50 SMA crosses below the 150 SMA and both moving averages slope downward.

Take note that the 50 and 150 SMA crossover helps you to identify the medium and long term trends of a stock. Shorter term moving averages can also be used to capture the shorter term trends. This is however beyond the scope of this book and covered during our live Wealth Academy training / coaching sessions.

edited: due to typo

juventusfc27

zzzzz so blatantly trying to get ppl sign up for his courses..:s22:

his course not cheap. i ask his staff the upcoming 4 days investing stocks course in july taught by adam khoo himself cost how much.

they quoted me S$4,700 :eek:

u need personal laptop also.

den they say his last batch of students got 82% success rate out of 30+ stocks they shared (mostly USA stocks).

graduates shared their success stories of how much they earned and how they managed to profit so much until they could recoup their fees in attending his course.

also have weekly / monthly meetups after u graduate from the 4 days course, facebook group to keep in touch and access to adam's personal portfolio.

all lifetime guarantee access until u RIP i was told. i nvr attend his course though. i think his book much cheaper :s13:

Milo-Dino

no. genesisx is (was?) the one playing debao.

i only played a small amt (debao cannot margin, so was quite limited too), earned $160, just nice for me to call a CAT150 :s13:

2psf8l3.png

debao now at 0.085, so yeah, i shouldnt had sold so fast haha.
Poem got so cheap?
183 before comms become 160 profit?

Buy n sell total 23 nia?

Sent from PCW using GAGT

Keverus

poems do ammaglat(aiya, dunno how to spell).

so they dont levy the min $25 both ways. they combine.

Sinkie

i bought 61,000 shares. 0.076. 0.25% both ways. around there ba.

Why don't you trade using Standchart? For your trade size you tio jiak by the $25 min comm. if you use scb, probably both way $18 vs $50 wor

Milo-Dino

amalgamation only works one side leh

they can't amalgamate buy and sell together.

they can only amalgamate your 3 buys together to be considered 1 transaction.

Sinkie

They amalgamate only all the multiple buy into a lump buy contract and lump all multiple sell into a lump contract of the same counter in a single day..

So is min $25 each side

Keverus

ok issit haha. nvr rly notice. usually i go with higher volume so it doesnt matter.

anyway, even if they charge me $25 both sides, still make 130, ok la. :s13:

Milo-Dino

ok issit haha. nvr rly notice. usually i go with higher volume so it doesnt matter.

anyway, even if they charge me $25 both sides, still make 130, ok la. :s13:
not enough to pay CAT150 lor

anyway u OKT mah... why need pay one?

Keverus

Why don't you trade using Standchart? For your trade size you tio jiak by the $25 min comm. if you use scb, probably both way $18 vs $50 wor

you're right.

for scb, i usually buy and hold.

i trade using phillips. my scb no more money, then if transfer from phillips cfd will take 1 day. so after consideration of all these mafan-ness, decided to just take this $32 chagre lor.

Sinkie

you're right.

for scb, i usually buy and hold.

i trade using phillips. my scb no more money, then if transfer from phillips cfd will take 1 day. so after consideration of all these mafan-ness, decided to just take this $32 chagre lor.

Actually you Dbs treasury, should use DBS treasury trading lah. 0.18% and no minimun comm also. Better or on par with scb.

Keverus

Actually you Dbs treasury, should use DBS treasury trading lah. 0.18% and no minimun comm also. Better or on par with scb.

stickiness. very lazy to move funds. probably the reason why u see every bank trying to entice customers to credit salary with them ma.

but yes, for those stocks that i plan to buy and hold, i will go thru DBS. i am not sure if they have cfd. i heard they got something called margin trading line, but not sure if i qualify for it. so far, i'm happy with the service standard of treasures, tho i havent exactly explored what are my options.

Mecisteus

you should stop trading the local market with local brokers. making profits of a few hundred bucks with such hefty commission charges are not really worth it in the long run.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.