[Keyboard] Mechanical keyboard?

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
Steelseries doesn't have a keyboard with backlighting. That was a deal-breaker for my use.

Deciding between cm quickfire ultimate and steelseries 6gv2 both in red switches... anyone ever compared these two?

Mikiberry

Ducky premier also good. Solid PBT caps and a good mech KB with media keys.

yang_nastyman

I've owned about 4 mech kbs and I'd advise against led boards. An led board with a blown led is a complete eye sore

sublimedz

I just purchased a Non-RGB Corsair Vengeance Keyboard -Brown MX key off Lazada using their YOLO20 at SGD169 with local warranty. Hope all turns out well. :D

kennethtbh

got a CM Storm Quick Fire XT blue switch from ban leong few mths back. nv looked back since. typing nv felt more shiok before. :s13:

Sensational

wa so many kb on the market hard to choose sia. also need a good keyboard to do alot of typing for my work. haiz. haha

Siyu

get from Amazon good deal?

need a good keyboard. don't need LED la. at east the colours dont peel off can liao.

GegeV2

CM Quick Fire Rapid Red Switches.

1st Gen, basically one of the first mech KB from CM.

Loving it!

trento

get from Amazon good deal?

need a good keyboard. don't need LED la. at east the colours dont peel off can liao.

ducky zero, Rosewill are some no frills good mech kb at $99 SLS. doubt Amazon can match

localITguy

anyone using tesoro keyboards? blue switch

looking to pick one up.

are the keycaps easy to find for kaih switches?

can't decide to choose rosewill ( cherry MX Blue or Tesoro Kaih Blue)

i am looking at blue switches only because i like the bump n click

anyone can shed some light? have been using 10-20$ logitech keyboards for years, time to try somth new for the first time

shadow84

anyone using tesoro keyboards? blue switch

looking to pick one up.

are the keycaps easy to find for kaih switches?

can't decide to choose rosewill ( cherry MX Blue or Tesoro Kaih Blue)

i am looking at blue switches only because i like the bump n click

anyone can shed some light? have been using 10-20$ logitech keyboards for years, time to try somth new for the first time

Highly recommend Cherry MX switches over Kaih. Not easy to find and hardly anyone does keycaps for it due to un-popularity.

fzhfzh

I would recommend Topre switch keyboards if you can increase your budget to 200+. I had 2 cherry mx mechanical keyboards (1 blue 1 brown) before buying my first Topre, now I have 2 Realforce and 1 HHKB (2 for home, 1 for office) and won't go back to using non-topre keyboards anymore.

shadow84

Rock-kun

Plenty of americans recommend this website. Just need to compare prices + shipping with local prices.

Considering how I don't see any keyboards on SLS pricelists and Lazada with Green switches, comparison is probably going to be a little out of the question.

Quite tempted to just wing it and plonk down US$200 on the site for one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.