King's Raid

Phen8210

so i should summon Jane for my 3star hero selector? i still cant make up my mind

:D
quite new in game feel free to add me ign: MatrixD on asia server.

actually this game is like not bad how come so little sg players omg...

all stucked with MapleStory m.. which is not even fun just familiar. subpar 3 star rating also.. for sg fans its 5 star.. international is 3 star. :s22:

Matrix23x

all stucked with MapleStory m.. which is not even fun just familiar. subpar 3 star rating also.. for sg fans its 5 star.. international is 3 star. :s22:

give it another mth i'm sure it will go down lol, 1 mth and basically i'm out of mapleM lol... srsly if wanna maple MapleSEA is better, if wanna auto i think king's raid graphics is better

lol y the rating so double standard hahaha :s22:

Garfi3ld

so i should summon Jane for my 3star hero selector? i still cant make up my mind :D

Indeed. i kinda sad that no one strongly intro this game to me until a year later.. but still enjoying it after 3 months. can reddit abit and decide. jane need her Unique Weapon and UT to shine better. So, maybe work with a UW that you pulled by good luck? If you rely on Clause, he also can be your end-game tank.

give it another mth i'm sure it will go down lol, 1 mth and basically i'm out of mapleM lol... srsly if wanna maple MapleSEA is better, if wanna auto i think king's raid graphics is better

lol y the rating so double standard hahaha :s22:

Ya, i played BM until 105.. grind is real. burn out liao :s22:

Matrix23x

Indeed. i kinda sad that no one strongly intro this game to me until a year later.. but still enjoying it after 3 months. can reddit abit and decide. jane need her Unique Weapon and UT to shine better. So, maybe work with a UW that you pulled by good luck? If you rely on Clause, he also can be your end-game tank.

Ya, i played BM until 105.. grind is real. burn out liao :s22:

Wah Jane need UW & UT... i dont have her UW... i pulled Annette weap instead :s22: and i skipped her for Kaulah hahaha not sure if i did the right choice... so now i'm not sure who to pull for the 3star selector.. and maybe 5star incoming selector soon ~ oic hmm clause i feel ok ok did u all buy any units like when u save up to 6k gems ?

i rather grind king's raid hahaha since nicer graphics! keke 2nd week into it only!

Garfi3ld

Wah Jane need UW & UT... i dont have her UW... i pulled Annette weap instead :s22: and i skipped her for Kaulah hahaha not sure if i did the right choice... so now i'm not sure who to pull for the 3star selector.. and maybe 5star incoming selector soon ~ oic hmm clause i feel ok ok did u all buy any units like when u save up to 6k gems ?

i rather grind king's raid hahaha since nicer graphics! keke 2nd week into it only!

Annette is good! Kaulah need for future game content just like laias. The only hero I bought so far was Priscilla out of curiousity..

Cleared ch7 hell. Now stuck at ch8. I think focus on your main team to clear story. Mine was Frey, Maria, Epis and Clause.

Mionnn

ok added you, wahhh so high lv! u been playing for very long? i quite new player... should i be keep using higher tiers gears ? T3 n above? i have T1 and T2 purple ones with 3 options what should i do with them? :(

Haha didn't reply coz I didn't know the thread will revive again :p I played since Dec last year iirc, during xmas event.

For each chapter they will drop higher T gear, use those and +20 at least. Not necessary to awaken imo. Later on at level 71 you can start joining Black Dragon raids to get BD gear. Right now T8 is damn hard to farm coz it's very RNGish.

so i should summon Jane for my 3star hero selector? i still cant make up my mind :D

Usually 2* people will use for healer/tank, 3* for sub dps and 5* for main dps. Jane is one of the best magic tanks imo coz of her instant magic amp ability, unlike Sonia which needs time to build up, though on her downside her DPS is meh. But tank should be able to tank, DPS is just a bonus imo.

Most importantly need to decide what team you wanna build (magic/physical).

Jane UW adds to her survivability, not sure if it's a necessity but some don't use. As for her UT, if you intend to use her in your main magic team, her UT3 is a must.

Annette can solo heal for the team, and provides a lot of magic amp as well.

Clause can use to clear difficult content, personally I only use him for BD now though... He's more for survivability purpose.

I usually don't buy hero unless I wait for a few days and the hero doesn't appear in Inn.

Annette is good! Kaulah need for future game content just like laias. The only hero I bought so far was Priscilla out of curiousity..

Cleared ch7 hell. Now stuck at ch8. I think focus on your main team to clear story. Mine was Frey, Maria, Epis and Clause.

Kaulah kind of meh now with all the new heroes. I'm still using him now coz Annette die easily in Protianus :( But in future I will replace him with Juno for physical 8man. Gonna be a looooong journey. Laias is useful if your character uses a lot of mana frequently e.g. Epis. Otherwise Annette is enough for healing lol.

I gave up on chapter 8.

Matrix23x

Wah u dont tempt me ar by saying annette is gd :s22::s13: i already skip her liao hahaha wont be buying her so soon, oh i see... wah seems like most stuck at chapter 8, so far like most either using clause or jane i missed epis... seems like very gd ?

Matrix23x

Haha didn't reply coz I didn't know the thread will revive again :p I played since Dec last year iirc, during xmas event.

For each chapter they will drop higher T gear, use those and +20 at least. Not necessary to awaken imo. Later on at level 71 you can start joining Black Dragon raids to get BD gear. Right now T8 is damn hard to farm coz it's very RNGish.

Usually 2* people will use for healer/tank, 3* for sub dps and 5* for main dps. Jane is one of the best magic tanks imo coz of her instant magic amp ability, unlike Sonia which needs time to build up, though on her downside her DPS is meh. But tank should be able to tank, DPS is just a bonus imo.
Most importantly need to decide what team you wanna build (magic/physical).

Jane UW adds to her survivability, not sure if it's a necessity but some don't use. As for her UT, if you intend to use her in your main magic team, her UT3 is a must.

Annette can solo heal for the team, and provides a lot of magic amp as well.

Clause can use to clear difficult content, personally I only use him for BD now though... He's more for survivability purpose.

I usually don't buy hero unless I wait for a few days and the hero doesn't appear in Inn.
Kaulah kind of meh now with all the new heroes. I'm still using him now coz Annette die easily in Protianus :( But in future I will replace him with Juno for physical 8man. Gonna be a looooong journey. Laias is useful if your character uses a lot of mana frequently e.g. Epis. Otherwise Annette is enough for healing lol.
I gave up on chapter 8.

Ooo thks for the inputs! wah another chapter 8 down, jia lak i start to feel the toughness needed i think behind chapter 5, how come my player profile so hard to level... lol i see so many higher levels haha

its like different characters for different content... :s22:

Mionnn

Wah u dont tempt me ar by saying annette is gd :s22::s13: i already skip her liao hahaha wont be buying her so soon, oh i see... wah seems like most stuck at chapter 8, so far like most either using clause or jane i missed epis... seems like very gd ?

You can wait for Annette to come back to the Inn, I think she appears quite often.

For now just decide whether you wanna main a magic or physical team first, then choose the appropriate heroes and build them. Don't build other heroes that you won't use now unless your main already T5 and all that.

Overall, I think 60-70% of the game population mains magic team coz of Chapter 6 physical immunity, probably they don't feel like building "extra" to be cost friendly and all that. I used to main a magic team as well until T5 but eventually change to physical coz I like the skills more + there was only 1 person in my guild who main physical team and could deal damage to guild raid boss that's specifically meant for physical team. Also, Protianus rank is easier to climb coz of the sheer amount of people who main magic team. Sometimes the boss doesn't even die on time and the WB event times out.

Ooo thks for the inputs! wah another chapter 8 down, jia lak i start to feel the toughness needed i think behind chapter 5, how come my player profile so hard to level... lol i see so many higher levels haha

its like different characters for different content... :s22:

Chapter 8 need CC heroes like Lorraine. I might be able to manually clear some chapters but not good for farming coz later die and I never notice = hot time wasted lel

Chapter 7 still viable for farming (in fact I have an op friend who still farm chapter 7) so wtv haha. Imma just wait for Vespa to nerf chapter 8 to the ground like what they did to chapter 7, just a matter of time coz chapter 8 is new.

There will be characters who excel more in certain content, but if aim for end-game team, still can bah. I don't feel that it's worth to build characters specially for faster chapter farming :p

Garfi3ld

Treat the game like collecting cards instead will feel less stressful. Player lvl will slowly go up as you progress, eg recruit new heroes.

I'm still considered very new so I'm in the process of building my new DPS. 8man team slowly but surely taking shape.

My guild now inactive.. anyone's guild active and accomodating to 2months+ player?

P.s: added MatrixD

Mionnn

Treat the game like collecting cards instead will feel less stressful. Player lvl will slowly go up as you progress, eg recruit new heroes.

I'm still considered very new so I'm in the process of building my new DPS. 8man team slowly but surely taking shape.

My guild now inactive.. anyone's guild active and accomodating to 2months+ player?

P.s: added MatrixD

I'm in a guild right now, just need to don't inactive for more than 8 days and don't be ***hole :s13::s13::s13::s13:

If interested can join: ReallyMeh

Matrix23x

You can wait for Annette to come back to the Inn, I think she appears quite often.

For now just decide whether you wanna main a magic or physical team first, then choose the appropriate heroes and build them. Don't build other heroes that you won't use now unless your main already T5 and all that.

Overall, I think 60-70% of the game population mains magic team coz of Chapter 6 physical immunity, probably they don't feel like building "extra" to be cost friendly and all that. I used to main a magic team as well until T5 but eventually change to physical coz I like the skills more + there was only 1 person in my guild who main physical team and could deal damage to guild raid boss that's specifically meant for physical team. Also, Protianus rank is easier to climb coz of the sheer amount of people who main magic team. Sometimes the boss doesn't even die on time and the WB event times out.

Chapter 8 need CC heroes like Lorraine. I might be able to manually clear some chapters but not good for farming coz later die and I never notice = hot time wasted lel

Chapter 7 still viable for farming (in fact I have an op friend who still farm chapter 7) so wtv haha. Imma just wait for Vespa to nerf chapter 8 to the ground like what they did to chapter 7, just a matter of time coz chapter 8 is new.

There will be characters who excel more in certain content, but if aim for end-game team, still can bah. I don't feel that it's worth to build characters specially for faster chapter farming :p

Ok! shall wait for her next, oh Lorraine! i'm in relationship with her right now! :s34::s22::s13: i saw her atks at story mode

magic hmm looks like i need to get Jane le even though i may not like the coffin as much lol...

this game is like the 1st game i see got immunity on magic or physical lol, quite interesting! ooo most likely if i can end up at chapter 7 i would farm there as well haha, ooo i like the heroes hall lol can see them evolve to next attire but then the resources need wah awhole lot bunch...

who did u all choose for the 5th star hero selector? i need some inputs haha should be incoming next few days le~

Mionnn

Ok! shall wait for her next, oh Lorraine! i'm in relationship with her right now! :s34::s22::s13: i saw her atks at story mode

magic hmm looks like i need to get Jane le even though i may not like the coffin as much lol...

this game is like the 1st game i see got immunity on magic or physical lol, quite interesting! ooo most likely if i can end up at chapter 7 i would farm there as well haha, ooo i like the heroes hall lol can see them evolve to next attire but then the resources need wah awhole lot bunch...

who did u all choose for the 5th star hero selector? i need some inputs haha should be incoming next few days le~

Hmm if you really don't like Jane you can get Sonia. She can amp as well but needs some time to build up. Sonia herself can deal some DPS. Another alternative is Aselica (requires UW) especially if you have a burst-hero since she has a CD reduction skill.

For 5 star I picked Aisha. This was back when I main-ed magic team.

Matrix23x

Hmm if you really don't like Jane you can get Sonia. She can amp as well but needs some time to build up. Sonia herself can deal some DPS. Another alternative is Aselica (requires UW) especially if you have a burst-hero since she has a CD reduction skill.

For 5 star I picked Aisha. This was back when I main-ed magic team.

wah CD skill! burst heroes are like whom? Ooo got ppl choose Aisha from 3star too i think 5 star quite many choose Luna i think is it because of dmg? :s11:

Mionnn

wah CD skill! burst heroes are like whom? Ooo got ppl choose Aisha from 3star too i think 5 star quite many choose Luna i think is it because of dmg? :s11:

I picked Aisha coz purple laser :s22: Luna is a good choice too. She might have been overshadowed by meta heroes but every hero is viable in their respective roles as long as you are dedicated. Coz one day your favourite hero that isn't meta might be buffed.

Burst heroes are characters like Epis, Mirianne, Artemia, etc etc, anyone who deals damage mainly from a powerful skill. I would consider Aisha as one too since her main dps comes from her S2.

Counter to that are sustain-damage heroes like Lewisia (DoT) and Mitra (auto attack focused).

Choosing Aisha from 3* as a subdps might work coz her S3 has some mdef reduction, but I would rather choose Lorraine coz her kit has more magic amp + she's a really good CCer as well.

Matrix23x

I picked Aisha coz purple laser :s22: Luna is a good choice too. She might have been overshadowed by meta heroes but every hero is viable in their respective roles as long as you are dedicated. Coz one day your favourite hero that isn't meta might be buffed.

Burst heroes are characters like Epis, Mirianne, Artemia, etc etc, anyone who deals damage mainly from a powerful skill. I would consider Aisha as one too since her main dps comes from her S2.

Counter to that are sustain-damage heroes like Lewisia (DoT) and Mitra (auto attack focused).

Choosing Aisha from 3* as a subdps might work coz her S3 has some mdef reduction, but I would rather choose Lorraine coz her kit has more magic amp + she's a really good CCer as well.

hahaha, oh i see yeah that meta buffed lol, ooo epis again haha very popular!, Lorraine on the way so i think left is either Aisha or Jane :s13:

think maybe Jane ba since i dont have a magic tanker. the rest slowly unlock lor one by one like u said

Garfi3ld

Just hope lady luck smiles upon you and bless you with her UW coffin. Keep Annette in mind also.. I'm sitting on the fence now, undecided if I should use rubies buy her and use arena coins buy her UW. Dilemma!!

Mionnn

Rn saving rubies coz my WB2 team is more or less settled aside from NPC heroes which can't be bought using rubies. Was considering getting Lilia coz of the shell swimsuit :X but I don't think I will actually use her as much.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.