KNN, think I Kenna scammed by rojak stall…

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Adi Dassler

Too long never order the chinese rojak liao, so that day I just order what is on the display menu. (Menu/signboard also never state what ingredients is inside) so I thought ok maybe standard one la

I ordered the small portion one @ $4.50 for tabao. Paid at the cashier and got the queue number. Was wondering quite strange why I was not asked to choose what ingredients I want, cos I vaguely remember last time when I ordered I got to choose b4, so whatever….

Then when I went back home, realised they didn’t give me the century egg and the squid. Basically the ingredients they gave me all no meat one…

This one considered tio scam ah?

Why likdat ah? :o

mocax

the picture got show century egg and squid inside? :frown:

Adi Dassler

IIRC can customise the rojak ingredients right? But not sure how are they going to charge you?

Joseph12

Too long never order the chinese rojak liao, so that day I just order what is on the display menu. (Menu/signboard also never state what ingredients is inside) so I thought ok maybe standard one la

I ordered the small portion one @ $4.50 for tabao. Paid at the cashier and got the queue number. Was wondering quite strange why I was not asked to choose what ingredients I want, cos I vaguely remember last time when I ordered I got to choose b4, so whatever….

Then when I went back home, realised they didn’t give me the century egg and the squid. Basically the ingredients they gave me all no meat one…

Uhh ...
I think those 2 items are definitely more than $4.50
So unless they told you its $4.50

qhong61

This need to add on.
Are u trolling?

makann

Chinese rojak got 皮蛋 and squid one meh? Not only have taupok you chiak Kueh pang kwang and taogheys nia meh for basic set ?

Anyway sibeh long never jiak liao. My place here 5bux. Absolutely not worth for such cheapo liao

Adi Dassler

Chinese rojak got 皮蛋 and squid one meh? Not only have taupok you chiak Kueh pang kwang and taogheys nia meh for basic set nia?

Anyway sibeh long never jiak liao. My place here 5bux. Absolutely not worth for such cheapo liao

Oh ish likdat wan ah? :o

Mr BBFA

You want century egg and squid smelly smelly $8 $10

Spectre007

must open mouth and say what you want to add one, rojak seller ish not professor x, cannot read your mind huan.

Example:
Lau-Pa-Sat-Cooked-Food-Stall-scaled.jpg

Roadster01

$4.50 is now among the cheapest if you can fine it.

Unless you order the higher-value dish maybe have some cuttlefish.

century egg is optional item. Unless you specific add it and pay extra for it, you won’t get it in your $4.50 order.

Joseph12

Chinese rojak got 皮蛋 and squid one meh? Not only have taupok you chiak Kueh pang kwang and taogheys nia meh for basic set ?

The normal cheapo fare is just cheap ingredients and they stir with the dark sweet sauce with peanut powder

What TS saying is something not that commonly found

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.