Koh Lipe

Jerineng

yah very true....but moi tink oso bcoz they go not lke we go....wad i kw is when ang moh fly lke 12-18 hrs flight to get to lipe they at least stay min 1 week de then move off to other island or nearby country de....so cannot blame them oso bah...then somemore some got kids lagi more tings to bring along.....but still nice island lar

Yes I laughed when I see those ang moh carry suit case having difficulties. Come to backpackers island with big suit case, really facepalm.

figo16

yah very true....but moi tink oso bcoz they go not lke we go....wad i kw is when ang moh fly lke 12-18 hrs flight to get to lipe they at least stay min 1 week de then move off to other island or nearby country de....so cannot blame them oso bah...then somemore some got kids lagi more tings to bring along.....but still nice island lar

many amdk love koh lipe and some of them stay there for 1 week to do nothing. just zuo bo lan at sunrise beach.

Warning: The beach near the mountain resort has the best scenery but there are many sea urchins lurking in the water. Better open your eyes when snorkelling.

Jerineng

many amdk love koh lipe and some of them stay there for 1 week to do nothing. just zuo bo lan at sunrise beach.

Warning: The beach near the mountain resort has the best scenery but there are many sea urchins lurking in the water. Better open your eyes when snorkelling.

yah..whole island flooded with amdk.....and moi took a snorkeling tour go see tis glowing plankton...almost drown die mi at the 1st spot...current sibeh big....and the coral there hor is abit :(
no see sea urchin coz walk to mountain resort ter but no go in the water..but the view reali is swee! like tat talk talk makes me wanna go ter again..

figo16

yah..whole island flooded with amdk.....and moi took a snorkeling tour go see tis glowing plankton...almost drown die mi at the 1st spot...current sibeh big....and the coral there hor is abit :(
no see sea urchin coz walk to mountain resort ter but no go in the water..but the view reali is swee! like tat talk talk makes me wanna go ter again..

https://mattandsophstikitour.wordpr...ng-in-a-thunderstorm-koh-lipe/comment-page-1/

AMDK snorkel in thunderstorm. The long-tail boat looks like it will capsize anytime.

Did you visit koh hingham? tiagong will have bad luck if you bring the black pebble home

Jerineng

https://mattandsophstikitour.wordpr...ng-in-a-thunderstorm-koh-lipe/comment-page-1/

AMDK snorkel in thunderstorm. The long-tail boat looks like it will capsize anytime.

Did you visit koh hingham? tiagong will have bad luck if you bring the black pebble home

Wah :eek: AMDK siao one lei...the weather is like sibeh dark lor.....
Got i visit koh hingham...LOL...that one yah i tiagong the same but now many sign put up ask pple cannot take the pebble lar...coz tiagong mani all go there tabao pebble...wait the island boh ki lor....pebble buay kaki grow back one lor....alight from longtail to koh hingham must careful lei ter reali got urchin de...poke diao is jin pain pain....

the island hopping trip moi goto got snorkel then hingham then a remote island for bbq lunch (but the bbq mai lar...jin dirty u see how they prepare the food u :eek:) but of crs oso got distraction coz another boat got 3 msia mei mei didi let go 1.5-2 ball :s22: then aft tat go the lumo plankton tour lor....if u ask me nt worth lar...just lepak ard lipe more shiok....

Andrew833

Wah :eek: AMDK siao one lei...the weather is like sibeh dark lor.....
Got i visit koh hingham...LOL...that one yah i tiagong the same but now many sign put up ask pple cannot take the pebble lar...coz tiagong mani all go there tabao pebble...wait the island boh ki lor....pebble buay kaki grow back one lor....alight from longtail to koh hingham must careful lei ter reali got urchin de...poke diao is jin pain pain....

the island hopping trip moi goto got snorkel then hingham then a remote island for bbq lunch (but the bbq mai lar...jin dirty u see how they prepare the food u :eek:) but of crs oso got distraction coz another boat got 3 msia mei mei didi let go 1.5-2 ball :s22: then aft tat go the lumo plankton tour lor....if u ask me nt worth lar...just lepak ard lipe more shiok....

Yalo, I got food poisoning. Not feeling well even before get back to koh lipe. :(

tomb

Just back from my trip. The immigration process was much smoother than expected. From the ferry, you will be transferred to a long-tail boat that brings you to a pontoon that leads to shore so no worries about getting wet. Still, one rotund elderly man fell as he was getting onto the pontoon.

As mentioned, many ang mohs there and atmosphere was quite chill. We joined Program A with a boat all to ourselves (five people) which goes to the nearer islands and also added on a trek up Chado Cliff at Koh Adang, which on hindsight was not a good idea. We confirmed before the trip that slippers would be ok for the trek but they were not suitable for the rocky and sandy terrain. There are three main viewpoints and the ladies in my group only made it to the 1st one which was probably the toughest part. Jabang was the best in terms of snorkelling but currents were quite strong. Prices are mostly similar across all the tour operators.

Our favourite stretch of the beach was Sunrise Beach near Andaman Resort where there is a sandy patch some distance from the shore.

Best meals were at Panburi and Bombay Indian. Also had a nice bowl of noodles from a motorcycle cart stall. If you are into cafes, check out The Bloom and Mojo. One restaurant we went to had cats that would hop onto seats and tables.

If you venture into the residential areas, you can see the contrast in the living conditions of the locals.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.