Kopeship: WP Jamus Lim vs Lawrence Wong on MOE's 1600 paxes of annual foreign scholarship

Bidacurry

But of course, every GRC taken down by the PAP, there will be 3-4 jiak liao bees MPs while 1-2 jiak liao bee MPs for WP's GRC.

Uh after this GE, i have learnt not to shoot myself in the foot.

Who is giving the gurantee that the ratio of jiak liao bees for WP will remain the same when more WP enters parliament?

Lets not try to kid ourselves. . . What were we really expecting when we voted a 26 year old into parliament? Other than pay her school fees to learn how to MP?

AljuniedHougangKaKiNang

Uh after looking at this GE, i have learnt not to shoot myself in the foot.

Who is giving the gurantee that the ratio of jiak liao bees will stay the same when more WPs enter parliament?

Well, give them time.

It's only the 2nd month since Parliamentary's opening. If we judge them throughout their performance for the past 2 months, it seems unfair for them.

Lets judge and rate their reporting accordingly in due course.

Bidacurry

Well, give them time.

It's only the 2nd month since Parliamentary's opening. If we judge them throughout their performance for the past 2 months, it seems unfair for them.

Lets judge and rate their reporting accordingly in due course.

That is pre isely my point, 2 months of well paid salary to Jamus, but rheesa? Paid her school fees to learn how to MP? How long more? MP salary not cheap you know

AljuniedHougangKaKiNang

wahlaueh888

That is pre isely my point, 2 months of well paid salary to Jamus, but rheesa? Paid her school fees to learn how to MP? How long more? MP salary not cheap you know

Stealth pap ib spotted... Dun talk much in parliament =/= not working on the ground.. and vice versa.. we got eyes to see who zho gang or not, not just talk talk talk only..

Bidacurry

Stealth pap ib spotted... Dun talk much in parliament =/= not working on the ground.. and vice versa.. we got eyes to see who zho gang or not, not just talk talk talk only..

Everything also stealth IB simi, praise Jamus also is ib ah

Pls la i am a critical citizen, not someone who vote blindly. I ask questions, do you?
But seem like youre not the kind because you straight say im stealth ib without even finding out more lols

cute_togepi

Everything also stealth IB simi, praise Jamus also is ib ah

Pls la i am a critical citizen, not someone who vote blindly. I ask questions, do you?
But seem like youre not the kind because you straight say im stealth ib without even finding out more lols
If you want to ask questions, please check all sources to verify whether a person has made any comments. Despite your assertions that you are a critical citizen, it appears that you may had failed to do so, possibly due to inherent biasness towards the incumbent. You need to do a better due diligence before commenting so that you don't look less than smart.

Bidacurry

If you want to ask questions, please check all sources to verify whether a person has made any comments. Despite your assertions that you are a critical citizen, it appears that you may had failed to do so, possibly due to inherent biasness towards the incumbent. You need to do a better due diligence before commenting so that you don't look less than smart.

Nice to see someone even bothered to leave a 10+ sentence review for a keyboard warrior like me. Usually i dont get such ratings 😊 seems like i have finally met my match of a worthy warrior

charleslee1989

This is how the TGS works. Singaporeans and foreign students(including PRs) gets different levels of TGS.This begins at year 1 for undergraduates. Singaporeans are automatically given the Tier A TGS without the need for a bond. PRs gets Tier B while International students gets Tier C. Those in B and C needs to complete a bond of 3 years with companies located in Singapore.

So being from NTU, I will be using the example from NTU's tuition fee for 2020.

As long you are not in Medicine and Renaissance engineering, SCs will pay 8.2K to 9.4K SGD,PRs will pay 11.5K to 13.2K SGD while international students will pay 17.55K to 20K SGD. The charges above are payable every semester.

For tier C students, their profile will most likely be taking a tuition loan, paying rental and most likely under EP or S-pass. These group will be the smallest in terms of number. Assuming if 1600 Tier Cs TGS are given to this group annually, which makes up to at least 6400 international students (assuming they don't find being PR attractive) from year 1 to year 4 annually waiting to go into Singapore's workforce.

For Tier B, their profile will be similar to tier C except they will not be under any passes. This group will be the largest in terms of non-singaporean students. However, the number of original tier B and Tier C converts is unknown.

Clearly, I think EDMW ,Reddit, PSP and WP can work out the math of how many foreigners fresh graduates are going into the workforce and the tough questions to ask the PAP.

thumbtacked

Even if you're better than that foreign student you still need to pay while they don't.

Wizard88

Dont bother bah..most slogged like hell to put our kids to supposedly top local unis, then how many struggle to find their feet in the society now.

Thanks to wonderful, generations altering, shatty policy like Ceca

hardwriter

Come on.

Everyone knows that there is no point investing in Sinkies.

Rather invest in foreigners. They will stay long term since they migrated here and will have kids here and vote for PAP.

charsiewfan

This is how the TGS works. Singaporeans and foreign students(including PRs) gets different levels of TGS.This begins at year 1 for undergraduates. Singaporeans are automatically given the Tier A TGS without the need for a bond. PRs gets Tier B while International students gets Tier C. Those in B and C needs to complete a bond of 3 years with companies located in Singapore.

So being from NTU, I will be using the example from NTU's tuition fee for 2020.

As long you are not in Medicine and Renaissance engineering, SCs will pay 8.2K to 9.4K SGD,PRs will pay 11.5K to 13.2K SGD while international students will pay 17.55K to 20K SGD. The charges above are payable every semester.

For tier C students, their profile will most likely be taking a tuition loan, paying rental and most likely under EP or S-pass. These group will be the smallest in terms of number. Assuming if 1600 Tier Cs TGS are given to this group annually, which makes up to at least 6400 international students (assuming they don't find being PR attractive) from year 1 to year 4 annually waiting to go into Singapore's workforce.

For Tier B, their profile will be similar to tier C except they will not be under any passes. This group will be the largest in terms of non-singaporean students. However, the number of original tier B and Tier C converts is unknown.

Clearly, I think EDMW ,Reddit, PSP and WP can work out the math of how many foreigners fresh graduates are going into the workforce and the tough questions to ask the PAP.

Everyone here assumes TGS is scholarship

chiaki11

Jamus talk in parliament, i like. New totally unheard of before GE2020 yet have already proven so much in parliament.

Anyone can post anything from raeesa?

If not, im just gonna sulk at the fact that oppos bit their own tongue by saying GRC is a choo choo train for free loaders.

Since this reesa also seem to have got in choo choo.

But who started and decided on this system and didn’t want to change?
And since this is system decided, everyone just play by this rule.

Or are we saying that pappies can have 1 star + 3 free riders but opps needs 4 stars??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.