Votes: 9 50.0%
  • latte

Votes: 9 50.0%

• Total voters

testerjp

What is the ang mo equivalent to Kopi C di lo? :o
Depends on which ang mo. French, American, Italian and aussie all have their own version.

If use Italian the authentic version, I think espresso machiatto. Espresso with a dash of milk.

Flat white French and aussie also different. One is long black with milk, one is espresso based. French one more like kopi kosong I think.

cpuer

I would order hand brew now as I do it at home so want to see how the barista do theirs

ninjaghost

In TCM terms is Liang teh :ROFLMAO:
true, some coffee bean really taste like fruit tea, coffee not only limited to bitter taste and also depend on bean type and how they roasted to bring out their flavour and taste. In tcm terms, coffee ish consider heaty.

KakiMeow

tat time i go orler kopi in starbugs

after queuing up my turn come

the barista look at me and ask, "what u want"

i say "latte", then we look at each other, after awhile,
he ask again "ok, what u want", and this repeat
3 times

finally, he ask again and i reply "latte"

then he p-i-a-k me on the head and shouted "Hello cannot make up your mind go to back of queue and think lah bro!"

i realized i pronounced "Latte" as "Later" cos wanna haolian my Italian but wrong

then i refer to @s-ghost notes and run home crying :frown:

Whimsica

Old liao when outsai always order kopi-O or long black/ americano.

Scared take outsai milk later need to pangsai very mafan.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.