KPE speed camera :(

Dolphin1977

now the speed limit increased to 80km but the speed camera never adjust ah?
was driving 85km i am very sure.. the meter is between 80-90km never hit 90km.. and den tio flashed :(

commonjunk

Maybe camera in Tunnel are more stricked for even 1km higher than allowed speed limit?

Capitalist

was driving 85km i am very sure.. the meter is between 80-90km never hit 90km.. and den tio flashed :(

Maybe will tio a warning letter only lor ....

5 km/hr above speed limit is still above the limit.

I do speed - frequently. If tio, ... LLST.

Maybe camera in Tunnel are more stricked for even 1km higher than allowed speed limit?

"Stricked"? :s13:

Stricter perhaps?

socketer

Maybe the flash was for the car next to you instead?

Actually how bright is the flash har? Like tio high beam?

pomchatchat

I think there is a couple of stretches in the tunnel that's still maintained at 70km/h. Maybe you were hit there?

Yes, the flash is quite obvious, they flash from both sides of the road.

I know coz I kenna before. :(

whaleshark87

Sg give you grace of 5km/h, so when you kena flashed means you over 85km/h liao. Else means you kena at 70km/h stretch.
You never know exactly what speed you are at unless you have calibrated your speedo with a gps reading. Some cars when show 80, but their actua speed is 83~86km/h after they changed rim/ tyre size.

Kobey83

The 2nd cam at both directions are along 70km/h speed limit stretch. So while the other cams should have fixed to allow up to 90km/h, the 2nd cams will start flashing at anything above 80km/h.

Dolphin1977

The 2nd cam at both directions are along 70km/h speed limit stretch. So while the other cams should have fixed to allow up to 90km/h, the 2nd cams will start flashing at anything above 80km/h.

the normal round sign board indicate 70km but the round led sign board 80km

which one to follow?

last time 70km drive up to 80km also bo dai ji.. 10km allowance :(

AL5509

which one to follow?
Not rubbing it in but...........
Rule of thumb, if unsure just drive slow.
Having to be on 70km/hour will not 'kill' ba?
But if ones' is over the limit, there is a heavy price to pay wor.

Tyrian

i din realise any cameras were mounted on the 70km/h stretch of road.

but nonetheless, even if i travel at 75k/h, actually its only 70km/h

laiwh

TS, 85km/h is the actual speed or the speed reflected on your speedo? There is a general speed difference between the actual speed and that shown on speedo.
I drive past the KPE cameras daily at about 85km/h (speed as reflected on my speedo), and never kena snapped before. I have seen pple going slightly faster than me and got snapped. So I guess the camera is calibrated to snap at 90km/h (for my speedo), which is 85km/h for actual speed.

tekster

which one to follow?

last time 70km drive up to 80km also bo dai ji.. 10km allowance :(

there is still a small segment, as other bros have pointed out, that is still 70km/h. that is round the bend lo.

you never see properly la bro. only that small segment is 70km/h hor.

the kuku thing is, the printed road is exactly where the camera is pointing (coming from MCE towards Punggol), so if you see 70km/h and never slow down, u ho sey liao.

where got normal sign and led sign together one? it's just the normal signboard indicating 70km/h wat. u got car cam picture bo?

tekster

i din realise any cameras were mounted on the 70km/h stretch of road.

but nonetheless, even if i travel at 75k/h, actually its only 70km/h

70km/h camera all along has been there what. before they raised the road speed limit. there was no adjustment for the camera at the bends.

tekster

Not rubbing it in but...........
Rule of thumb, if unsure just drive slow.
Having to be on 70km/hour will not 'kill' ba?
But if ones' is over the limit, there is a heavy price to pay wor.

ya agreed, if in doubt just go slower.

keanteac

no worry.
just request your MP write an appeal letter.

SimonLam

KPE speed cam should be set to flash at 85 (on 70km/h stretch) and 95 (on 80km/h)

I drove at 80 and 90 at lane1. no problems. Just maintain 5 below the limit..

whaleshark87

KPE speed cam should be set to flash at 85 (on 70km/h stretch) and 95 (on 80km/h)

I drove at 80 and 90 at lane1. no problems. Just maintain 5 below the limit..

You correct bo? 15km/h grace? Sg tp where got so good one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.