KPE speed camera :(

tekster

the normal round sign board indicate 70km but the round led sign board 80km

which one to follow?

last time 70km drive up to 80km also bo dai ji.. 10km allowance :(

u driving from city towards punggol or punggol towards city?

i don't see any conflicting speed signs leh. not like you say, 70 on normal and 80 on led nearby each other.

SimonLam

for the stretch on 70...there are markings on the floor...

the rest is 80

ceecookie

Sg give you grace of 5km/h, so when you kena flashed means you over 85km/h liao. Else means you kena at 70km/h stretch.
You never know exactly what speed you are at unless you have calibrated your speedo with a gps reading. Some cars when show 80, but their actua speed is 83~86km/h after they changed rim/ tyre size.

It's 10km/h tolerance, not 5

tekster

for the stretch on 70...there are markings on the floor...

the rest is 80

i notice the marking is exactly at where the camera is pointing leh.

meaning to say, by the time u notice, it might be too late liao.

Lambo91

From the start of KPE to the end of MCE..theres total 6 cameras..

From the start of MCE to the end of KPE..theres total of 4 cameras..

you wanna speed..you should do your homework first...on the 2nd day MCE opened, i already drove thru it at 60km/h at midnight with video camera recording..after that the next day... KPE to MCE and MCE to KPE in under -- mins :)

X18

i notice the marking is exactly at where the camera is pointing leh.

meaning to say, by the time u notice, it might be too late liao.

There is only one 70km/hr stretch per route:

1. TPE-KPE-MCE - between airport road exit and PIE exit
2. MCE-KPE-TPE - near paya lebar exit

And you are right, the round speed limit 70km/hr sign is JUST in front of the cameras, might be too late if you only start slowing down by the time you noticed the speed limit sign. Just take note of the speed before reaching these two stretches...

Cheers.:D

100percentsilk

Is there a possibility when you speed and kenna flashed, at that exact moment you happen to be doing a filtering lane, thus you sped up and as you filter, your number plate is being partially blocked by the car behind you, thus they may not be able to prosecute you?

AL5509

Is there a possibility when you speed and kenna flashed, at that exact moment you happen to be doing a filtering lane, thus you sped up and as you filter, your number plate is being partially blocked by the car behind you, thus they may not be able to prosecute you?
In SG, I personally do not think so.
But who knows you maybe heng on this as you mentioned.........
Then can buy 4D le.

whaleshark87

There are tons of camera on KPE, it is easy to trace which is your car from the cctv footage.

Laghmani Gold

Before MCE, there're 3 speed cams in KPE, know the locations and you'll be safe.. had yet to explore MCE speed cams yet...

Dolphin1977

i tot entire KPE is 80km... only tio flashed den go read lta..

it say north bound huan.. near upper p.lebar there is still 70km/h...

south bound after airport road 70km/h due to the sharp bend...

no wonder i still see the 70km/h marking and sign board. i tot LTA never update...

wait for letter come.. first time tio... can try appeal first :(

when will it update on psi website... i just check it say no outstanding offence :(

megaweb

never smile and say "cheese" ? You might get lighter fine if you smile

Imperado

i tot entire KPE is 80km... only tio flashed den go read lta..

it say north bound huan.. near upper p.lebar there is still 70km/h...

south bound after airport road 70km/h due to the sharp bend...

no wonder i still see the 70km/h marking and sign board. i tot LTA never update...

wait for letter come.. first time tio... can try appeal first :(

when will it update on psi website... i just check it say no outstanding offence :(

i would tot if u drove at 80 is still okay? since the speedo and the camera plus minus should be 70.. unless u are driving more than 80km on ur speedo

megaweb

Read this link

MCE Speed Limit Set at 80km/h; KPE Speed Limit to be Adjusted | Press Room | Land Transport Authority

all lanes are 80 km/h except

4. However, the 70km/h speed limit will be retained near the Upper Paya Lebar Road (North bound) exit and the Airport Road (South bound) entrance due to the tighter geometry of one bend (affecting both carriageways). Signs and speed limit markings will be painted on the road surface to remind motorists to observe the lower speed limit of 70km/h along this bend.

tekster

I doubt u will be blocked. The car behind must be tailing u very closely for yr back plate to be blocked lo.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.