KPE speed camera :(

tekster

i tot entire KPE is 80km... only tio flashed den go read lta..

it say north bound huan.. near upper p.lebar there is still 70km/h...

south bound after airport road 70km/h due to the sharp bend...

no wonder i still see the 70km/h marking and sign board. i tot LTA never update...

wait for letter come.. first time tio... can try appeal first :(

when will it update on psi website... i just check it say no outstanding offence :(

Very unlikely. In the best case scenario, u will get warning immediately. If kenna saman, they wont let u off one.

I kenna my first saman i also tried to plead leniancy. Second time, i got warning.

hwaa

i always drive at kpe below 90 leh even when speed limit is at 70km. i usually drive at 80+ .. ok leh.

hwaa

but once u hit 90 will kena flash, my coy driver kena before. i was sitting behind and he shoot to 90km and kena flash, damn bright.

Kobey83

The speed whereby the camera snaps is already +10km/h more than the speed limit. There is already 10km/h of buffer given, so logically its tough to talk your way out.

But then no harm trying since its first offense. Good luck!

hkg

THere are only 1 stretch which is limite of 70km/h as it the only segment which road is kinda curve more than normal. The rest is 80km/h.
For me, I everyday drove 10km/h pass limit. Meaning 70km/h, I will go 80km/h. Those road which show 80km/h, I go 90km/h and no flash till now since MCE open.

lax

To know the the stretch that is still 70km/h look on the road markings. Once you enter KPE the entire stretch road divider markings between lanes will be small and narrow, however once you about to reach the 70km/h stretch approximately 1 km before it, the divider markings will become thicker and fatter and about 200-300 metres before the speed cam there will be 3 x giant 70 markings, perhaps they should paint it yellow on the road instead of white.

nwh_sg

Good 'education' thread. I thought all tunnels speed limit raised to 80km/h already until reading through this thread.

flashover

To know the the stretch that is still 70km/h look on the road markings. Once you enter KPE the entire stretch road divider markings between lanes will be small and narrow, however once you about to reach the 70km/h stretch approximately 1 km before it, the divider markings will become thicker and fatter and about 200-300 metres before the speed cam there will be 3 x giant 70 markings, perhaps they should paint it yellow on the road instead of white.

Tats the stretch i kena...

aerosmiths

can someone tell me where are the cameras located? is it on the side of the road, or on the ceiling corners? I have never seen the cameras before.

OKCANN

1 flash usually is warning letter, right? :s11:

You exceed by 20 also 1 flash, exceed by 40 also 1 flash , exceed by 100 also 1 flash. So you expect the flash camera to flash how many times to determine you get warning or fine?

tekster

can someone tell me where are the cameras located? is it on the side of the road, or on the ceiling corners? I have never seen the cameras before.

The cameras are v obvious square boxes. Can spot one. As long as u see the blue camera sign,just keep a lookout abt 100m away lo it's on the corners of both side of the road.

straweffigy

The curvy area is still 70km/h. Take note and slow down when you see more road markings (small white side strips on both extreme right and left of the roads).

Other than this stretch, I usually maintain 85km/h if traffic allows, no problems so far.

twl2501

If I never remember wrongly, it's 2 cameras at the top of the left wall and 1 at the top of the right wall.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.