Kwelvin say Youtrip card dangerous wor

Apex

I can’t speak for YouTrip, but Revolut behaves more like a credit card. Sometimes when I try to make purchases online, it blocks the transaction and requires me to confirm that it’s coming from me—this happens with things like paying mobile phone bills or making other online purchases.

On the other hand, YouTrip seems to allow almost anything to go through without additional checks. However, with its withdrawal feature, once I no longer need to make transactions, I can simply transfer the SGD balance back to my main account.

My Citibank card, which I use locally, has been misused by someone overseas before. So what do special with trust credit card lol

the_dog

no benefit except zero FX fees....duh ! if that is not a huge benefit what is ?

and so what if credit card does not have direct access to your account ? if the credit card company doesn't accept your dispute, at the end of the month the credit card company will still chase you for payment. And you have to pay or face legal action. At least for Youtrip you can limit how much money is inside your account. For credit card, scammers can charge up to your full credit limit

4Dluckystrike

If i am not wrong if youT do not link to your bank account. Have to generate QR code use paynow to top up.
And manually transfer back.
Can use manual top up , why take risk ?

dontwastetime

I hope youtrip n revolut sue him
CC them lor...
If i am not wrong if youT do not link to your bank account. Have to generate QR code use paynow to top up.
And manually transfer back.
Can use manual top up , why take risk ?
I think ytrip the balance cannot transfer out one hor .. have to spend finish

*edit now they can liao.. new update lar

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.