Labubu Separates Group of Logical vs Irrational people

Nicholas92

Please. This is just a never ending cycle of trends.

During COVID, a lot of people (younger girls) told me that they got vaccinated because their friends were doing it.
Not because the government was threatening their rice bowls or forbade them to enter malls. BECAUSE THEIR FRIENDS WERE DOING IT.

Study this before in school..

The conformity theory of social acceptance and desire to 'fit in' means that individuals are motivated to adopt the norms, attitudes, beliefs, and behaviors of the group they want to join or be a part of. Conformity serves as a way for individuals to avoid social rejection, gain social approval, and form bonds.

Anyway it works best on the younger ones.

As you get older, you either dgaf, or learn from past experiences (i.e. hello kitty) that in the grand scheme of things nothing matters in the long-term.

BehKan_Hippo

Labubu Separates Group of Logical vs Irrational people​

Labubu Separates Group of Logical vs Irrational people.

Correct?
Those hanging Labubu are in trend. So they can hao lian to ppl with new shyt.

kevinlaikf

Kasing Lung was born in Hong Kong in 1972 but soon moved to the Netherlands with his family. It was there that he became fascinated with Nordic folklore, which served as the inspiration behind Labubu and The Monsters.

“At that time, there were no game consoles or computers, so I had to draw dolls with a pen, so I had the idea of painting fairy tales since I was a child,” Lung said in an interview with Hypebeast as reported by Bangkok Post.

Lung became a children’s book illustrator while he was living in Belgium and became the first Chinese person to win the Illustration Award. In 2013, he published a Chinese illustration book called My Little Planet, followed by another children’s book entitled Lizzy Wil Dansen, which he worked on with writer Brigitte Minne.

It was in 2015 when Kasing Lung created The Monsters. The Hong Kon artist took cues from the folklore and mythology he became familiar with when growing up in the Netherlands to create the characters. The Monsters include Zimomo, Tycoco, Spooky, and of course, beloved Labubu.

Labubu and her friends have since exploded in popularity. Just Labubu herself has been released in over 300 different iterations. Because of the high demand, certain Labubu figures that are rare can cost exorbitant amounts. Fortunately, those that you buy in the Pop Mart store are still somewhat reasonable.

Not that it needed any help to be more popular but Labubu surged even more in popularity when Balckpink’s Lisa posted herself lovingly clutching one on her Instagram. As a thank you, Lung sent Lisa a mega Labubu to say thanks.

oddbasket

I'm thinking of selling magnetic bracelets with healing properties bundled with labubu dolls for $500. 😢

Anghtj

If 1 billion people buy labubu for $100 each that’s $100 billion

Jeremy1

Before labubu was bearbrick.

Now nobody interested in bearbrick liao and price had been plummet down.

Just a matter of time labubu will also followed.

xArchangelSGE

People who buy labubu will go back and say like "oh you buy xxxx thing is also waste money:

Shutterbox

What about creating another labubu thread?
What kind of people are these?

jinsadndepress

Trendsetter buy .

Then peepur who wan to be seen as trendy buy .

Then peepur who wan to impress those " trendy " peepur buy .

Jin ho tan

zhoholang

Please. This is just a never ending cycle of trends.

During COVID, a lot of people (younger girls) told me that they got vaccinated because their friends were doing it.
Not because the government was threatening their rice bowls or forbade them to enter malls. BECAUSE THEIR FRIENDS WERE DOING IT.

Sheep will be sheep. There is no cure for stupidity. Let them and their money be parted.

Now is some dumb doll because some Korean wore it on her bags?

What next? Some Korean use what brand of toilet paper to wear as a hat, we will clear NTUC shelves too?

And we wonder why females mature earlier yet some can think without using brain

zoossh

I dun get labubu so I guess I’m the irrational camp

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.