lai liao....Rich Sng offered to perform community service in lieu of damages.....Citing financial difficulties....

LoaGong12

actually what did he do ? just comment anyhow on the article like how some ppl here do?

nowonderkid

they will not accept
if they accept then next time they sue everyone propose community work how? nobody want to pay money liao

scarli the minister say they want both money + the community work but can give some discount to the payment
You will be wrong.

titusilvering

they will not accept
if they accept then next time they sue everyone propose community work how? nobody want to pay money liao

scarli the minister say they want both money + the community work but can give some discount to the payment
刀出了就要见血。since when got people no pants drop one?

PaprikaSG

He didn't take down those posts.

He can declare bankrupt and go jail gao gao :ROFLMAO:

menthol28

He didn't take down those posts.

He can declare bankrupt and go jail gao gao :ROFLMAO:
Dun spread lies, I just saw his FB. All the allegations posts are gone. He alrdy signed the statement that he took everything down and U anyhow say he didn't delete it

focus1974

ya.. rich sng shouldnt have taken on the machinery.
when he is just taking what toxicnarrative has

toxicnarrative knows what game he is playing... and when to reveal his cards (if any).
but this rich sng?..uh.. donno why he go do it.

Orphan

Actually I've read his full reply and I find its a good proposal, he has been doing volunteer work for homes and etc throughout the years

The ministers have responded that they will not pursue the matter any further.

I do want to say that Sng's post was so long but only the smallest part is about apologizing. Yes, it is commendable that he has done a lot of volunteering work, but the apology doesn't sound sincere at all.

Mild tones of trying to further stir and blame the politicians for the rising costs/rental, and trying to take a high moral ground saying they should walk the ground with him to see the folks who fell trhough the cracks.

Can see that this guy is damn manipulative.

I like the top reply, quote:

Let’s cut through the theatrics.

You’ve published defamatory posts targeting ministers and public officials — statements that were so clearly false you had to take them down and issue public apologies. And now, instead of facing the consequences squarely, you’re putting on a public display of hardship and moral righteousness, as though that somehow excuses your actions.

Let’s be very clear:
Doing community work does not give you a free pass to defame others.
It doesn’t entitle you to bend legal consequences to suit your financial situation. And it certainly doesn’t absolve you of accountability — especially when the defamatory content involved national leaders and misled the public.

This attempt to reframe the narrative — from a person who defamed others to a misunderstood underdog doing good for society — is not only manipulative, it’s insulting to the many Singaporeans who face hardship quietly, without slandering others or seeking public sympathy when held to account.

You claim to take responsibility seriously. But now, when it’s time to take actual responsibility — monetary damages, as legally demanded — you want to offer charity work instead? That’s not accountability. That’s avoidance dressed up as virtue.

Let’s not forget:

- You knew what you posted was inflammatory.
- You knew it would gain traction online.

And now that it has legal consequences, you’re suddenly pivoting to poverty, pain, and public service.

This isn’t about silencing you. It’s about the fact that you knowingly spread falsehoods and caused reputational harm. If you're as principled as you claim to be, then follow the same rule of law you often quote — pay what is due, borrow what you must, or declare bankruptcy like everyone else would have to.

Don’t lecture us about "a Singapore that works from the ground up" when you’ve used your platform to divide, defame, and now dodge.

Singapore doesn’t need this brand of faux martyrdom.

What we need are citizens who uplift without tearing others down, who speak truth without hiding behind tears when challenged, and who live with integrity both in action and in consequence.

hammerhammer

The legal fees how? Chut lawyer letter need to pay also right? Then the trio lugi liao. They cannot tell their lawyers they also offer community services cos bo lui pay right? 😂

Roundtreex

The ministers have responded that they will not pursue the matter any further.

I do want to say that Sng's post was so long but only the smallest part is about apologizing. Yes, it is commendable that he has done a lot of volunteering work, but the apology doesn't sound sincere at all.

Mild tones of trying to further stir and blame the politicians for the rising costs/rental, and trying to take a high moral ground saying they should walk the ground with him to see the folks who fell trhough the cracks.

Can see that this guy is damn manipulative.

I like the top reply, quote:

Let’s cut through the theatrics.

You’ve published defamatory posts targeting ministers and public officials — statements that were so clearly false you had to take them down and issue public apologies. And now, instead of facing the consequences squarely, you’re putting on a public display of hardship and moral righteousness, as though that somehow excuses your actions.

Let’s be very clear:
Doing community work does not give you a free pass to defame others.
It doesn’t entitle you to bend legal consequences to suit your financial situation. And it certainly doesn’t absolve you of accountability — especially when the defamatory content involved national leaders and misled the public.

This attempt to reframe the narrative — from a person who defamed others to a misunderstood underdog doing good for society — is not only manipulative, it’s insulting to the many Singaporeans who face hardship quietly, without slandering others or seeking public sympathy when held to account.

You claim to take responsibility seriously. But now, when it’s time to take actual responsibility — monetary damages, as legally demanded — you want to offer charity work instead? That’s not accountability. That’s avoidance dressed up as virtue.

Let’s not forget:

- You knew what you posted was inflammatory.
- You knew it would gain traction online.

And now that it has legal consequences, you’re suddenly pivoting to poverty, pain, and public service.

This isn’t about silencing you. It’s about the fact that you knowingly spread falsehoods and caused reputational harm. If you're as principled as you claim to be, then follow the same rule of law you often quote — pay what is due, borrow what you must, or declare bankruptcy like everyone else would have to.

Don’t lecture us about "a Singapore that works from the ground up" when you’ve used your platform to divide, defame, and now dodge.

Singapore doesn’t need this brand of faux martyrdom.

What we need are citizens who uplift without tearing others down, who speak truth without hiding behind tears when challenged, and who live with integrity both in action and in consequence.
This is called smart alec and get things backfired.
Not happy migrate or wait 5 years.

enimen

Ask him be tray return cleaner and work his butt off to 300K as compensation.

100K per minister.

Need to be cleaner for 25yrs based on 1000 mthly contribution

Lemonpeach

This type, like a few in edmwer, beat the chest and hit the drum, shooting off the hip, spitting off the keyboard, allowing their limbs and mouth to run faster than brain.

You should have known.

After kenna whacked, kpkb. Simi mitigating factors, financial, depression.

Why shoot first

Be a man and have balls.

Emperor_Hippo

Rich Sng is actually Poor Sng — no wonder so many $20k here in EDMW :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Because only poor people call themselves rich :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
No rich man will admit they are rich publicly.

真正有实力的人不需要人家给他们面子,反而越是越是犯贱的人,就死要面子。

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.