Lam Pin Min: I think many of you have heard about the one-for-one narrative, is this really the case?

Jude Raphael

Wait..so in an Opposition Ward, ("there are 2 different Party's representatives working together, where there is actually conflict in policies, not working in co-ordination, there will be a drop in the efficiency"), the residents may be disadvantaged in this instance?

Is there a reason why the 2 Parties are unable to work together then? So, may I ask if voting for PAP is the only way to prevent such a "drop in efficiency"? Regardless of who we will be voting for, aren't we all working for the benefit for ALL the Singaporeans? Aren't our Ministers and MPs paid from the taxpayers' money? Why is there a discrepancy in treatment then?

Kiwi8

I have to admire his tenacity to contest for Sengkang again when all his previous loser comrades who lost in the last GE with him already left for other constituencies. :s22:

dambio

If u can do d job, then y not others? Esp if they truly n sincerely hv d interests of local borns at heart?

Medicated Oil

I have to admire his tenacity to contest for Sengkang again when all his previous loser comrades who lost in the last GE with him already left for other constituencies. :s22:
Given the lobang, I think he would also want to be lancing with Vic at the xmas party in AMK end of the year.
Just that he dun have the chance yet.
If he hang on longer, he may just become Vic 2.

They dun decide their stay or departure as you can see for the past few days.

xdivider

Wait..so in an Opposition Ward, ("there are 2 different Party's representatives working together, where there is actually conflict in policies, not working in co-ordination, there will be a drop in the efficiency"), the residents may be disadvantaged in this instance?

Is there a reason why the 2 Parties are unable to work together then? So, may I ask if voting for PAP is the only way to prevent such a "drop in efficiency"? Regardless of who we will be voting for, aren't we all working for the benefit for ALL the Singaporeans? Aren't our Ministers and MPs paid from the taxpayers' money? Why is there a discrepancy in treatment then?
its back to the miw ward got priority upgrading nonsense again. wasnt the slogan stand together this yr......

Kiwi8

Given the lobang, I think he would also want to be lancing with Vic at the xmas party in AMK end of the year.
Just that he dun have the chance yet.
If he hang on longer, he may just become Vic 2.

They dun decide their stay or departure as you can see for the past few days.
Indeed, they are just like chess pieces to be deployed.

Medicated Oil

I thought about it.
It is really the case.
Can be served by 2 parties.
Why not ?
As for conflict in policies, did it take place in Aljunied and SK so far ?
If not, then it is not valid.

Medicated Oil

Indeed, they are just like chess pieces to be deployed.
As I mentioned in another thread, most of the advisors that are dropped are not even being mentioned in the press conference and the reporters have to find out about it.
Is this how you treat your fellow comrades ?

Jude Raphael

its back to the miw ward got priority upgrading nonsense again. wasnt the slogan stand together this yr......
Well, for me, I am one of the swing voters. While I do not believe in a "retaliation" vote for the sake of it, I have yet to see what PAP is offering for this Election..As for the Opposition, the same applies.
I really do not think that it is wise to "warn" residents of the "drop in efficiency" simply because of having 2 different Parties working for the constituency. Some may deem this as a "threat" and "rebel" by voting for another party lo.

xdivider

Well, for me, I am one of the swing voters. While I do not believe in a "retaliation" vote for the sake of it, I have yet to see what PAP is offering for this Election..As for the Opposition, the same applies.
I really do not think that it is wise to "warn" residents of the "drop in efficiency" simply because of having 2 different Parties working for the constituency. Some may deem this as a "threat" and "rebel" by voting for another party lo.
This was self inflicted after opp win potong pasir....b4 is hdb handle all....

decade

i am from sk central, the rubbish chute on my level was defective on a few occasions, i send the service report with the app and within 2 hrs, the repairman came down to repair, really impressed with wp service efficiency.

anchoraz

Wp really on the ground. Tis 1 is real.

Sk improve alot. Sk very firm with wp.

klim668

NCM ran away until cannot see his tail lights liao, this guy still stay in the area and fight.

8zaoyu

Over my place got lot of works KIV for multiple years. Then suddenly end of last year and beginning of the year lots of activity and construction. They think people really stupid don’t know why stunt they are trying to pull meh? The TC and stat board sleep for 4 years then near to GE start to work.
That is why lots don't want the Mayors position, pay that high salary cannot improve Town Council 's loads of defects to pay and maintenance issues. Main govt only want to add young PRs for GDP (haolian to international) and also give PRs who had no one served NS yet HDB flats fast and faster some more.

sgcarousell

In an opposition held ward, when I want to make improvements to infrastructure, is there impediments from the statutory boards?

If yes, is that not a punishment from the govt for not voting for them?

In a PAP ward, when the Minister wants to build an overhead walkway shelter, are there impediments to the approval?

Serious question.
Lao goh answered this question before, the example he used then was hdb upgrade..

Can Or Not

In an opposition held ward, when I want to make improvements to infrastructure, is there impediments from the statutory boards?

If yes, is that not a punishment from the govt for not voting for them?

In a PAP ward, when the Minister wants to build an overhead walkway shelter, are there impediments to the approval?

Serious question.
Last time Chiam See Tong won the hearts of his people. Even if PAP doesn’t upgrade his facilities he still got super strong support

nonameless

That's why bbfa don't want to get marry , because 1+1 is less than 1 ....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.