Really got use meh?
Basically place underneath a fan
Like coolerMaster selling $30

yusoffb01

buy the cheap one at lazada. less than $10 with usb ports. if no use can use the usb

yusoffb01

U mean those basic base with fan underneath can liao?
yes it can reduce temp by a bit for normal and gaming laptop.

for lower temperature, you can set max processor state under power options to be 75% battery, 99% plugged in. if missing options just google for powershell script to enable.

for intel cpu can download throttlestop to undervolt

For ryzen cpu got many options to set tdp. For 6000 series and above, i like to set 2w when web browsing. with a 40Wh battery, it is possible to get more than 10h battery life.

endlssorrow

yes it can reduce temp by a bit for normal and gaming laptop.

for lower temperature, you can set max processor state under power options to be 75% battery, 99% plugged in. if missing options just google for powershell script to enable.

for intel cpu can download throttlestop to undervolt

For ryzen cpu got many options to set tdp. For 6000 series and above, i like to set 2w when web browsing. with a 40Wh battery, it is possible to get more than 10h battery life.
The 3rd para u talk so chim liao

watzup_ken

Most off the shelf laptop cooler are pretty useless in my opinion. The reason is because the fans are way too weak. I think if you can prop the laptop rear higher to allow easier airflow for the internal fans, that itself is enough to drop temps in laptop.

endlssorrow

Most off the shelf laptop cooler are pretty useless in my opinion. The reason is because the fans are way too weak. I think if you can prop the laptop rear higher to allow easier airflow for the internal fans, that itself is enough to drop temps in laptop.
Hahaha
I try out higher using a thicker book
So is like tilted 20-30 degree

and then for those shelf laptop cooler ,
Most got the height adjustment leg
So it as as a book tilted 20-40degree side higher when u place the laptop lor

watzup_ken

Hahaha
I try out higher using a thicker book
So is like tilted 20-30 degree

and then for those shelf laptop cooler ,
Most got the height adjustment leg
So it as as a book tilted 20-40degree side higher when u place the laptop lor
Actually you don't need it to be tilted too much. Almost all laptops have very small feet to prop it up a little so that the fan intake is not blocked. But the space is insufficient for the small fans to pull in air easily. So propping it up should make air intake easier.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.