Laptop slow

SpecialKeyboardService

You might want to try using Macrium, its free for personal use. Can use it to clone to an image file and then use macrium to boot up new SSD and clone the image to new SSD. Do a search on google for how to use it.
Maricrium is easy, Samsung migration software is bad.....

cscs3

Hi there,

My laptop is slow.
1) Notice it slower when computer is hot - can I use a fan beside it?
2) I am using a SSD, can I upgrade to another SSD with large capacity?
3) Can I upgrade to another RAM to make it faster?
4) Can I reformat it to make it faster?
For 1. Not sure how old is your PC. If already 3 to 4 years. You may want to use some hardware utilities to monitor your CPU temperature. If too high, may need to check if you need to re apply new thermal paste at CPU heatsink.

SpecialKeyboardService

wow! every 3yr ++ i hve to change liao le

mine 8th i changed le, now used as bkup now using i11th gen
yours is which gen, very long time ago like 4-6yrs ago?? hence slow?
Moi stretch my i5 6200u duo core until 11th gen...

Run teams and chrome Tah boleh tahan liao.

With this lesson learnt......

I switched to amd 8 cores bah......
Intel is a scam for 2 cores and 4 cores de.
4 cores will run out of steam de.....

Now got alder lake, still got hope.

Raptor lake more potent.

dappermen

Moi stretch my i5 6200u duo core until 11th gen...

Run teams and chrome Tah boleh tahan liao.

With this lesson learnt......

I switched to amd 8 cores bah......
Intel is a scam for 2 cores and 4 cores de.
4 cores will run out of steam de.....

Now got alder lake, still got hope.

Raptor lake more potent.
Yes but even for acer who offers amd
I doubt they provide 8 cores!???!

i assumed u r refering to running microsoft teams n chrome!? I dont deny that needed it much more powerful

maybe i7 or higher willbe better???

NightRaven49

ryzen 7 5800u (zen 3 8 core/16 thread) exists, and acer does offer it in some of its models like the swift x. 8 cores in laptops has been a thing for a couple of years now, even intel has been offering mobile cpus with 8 cores since 2019 with the 9980h.

SpecialKeyboardService

i assumed u r refering to running microsoft teams n chrome!? I dont deny that needed it much more powerful

maybe i7 or higher willbe better???
True, my fren i7 dual core still going strong. I5 another booby trap products to avoid.

dappermen

ryzen 7 5800u (zen 3 8 core/16 thread) exists, and acer does offer it in some of its models like the swift x. 8 cores in laptops has been a thing for a couple of years now, even intel has been offering mobile cpus with 8 cores since 2019 with the 9980h.
I just realised my i5 but 11th gen is quad-cores (4)
Next time will try amd for acer

congster2

Hi there,

My laptop is slow.
1) Notice it slower when computer is hot - can I use a fan beside it?
2) I am using a SSD, can I upgrade to another SSD with large capacity?
3) Can I upgrade to another RAM to make it faster?
4) Can I reformat it to make it faster?
If past warranty, open it up and clear out the dust clogs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.