Last call: Holland Village mainstay Wala Wala seeks to exit lease, plans to close

AndroidComa

Rents are sky-high round here, doesn’t the government have any sort of body to stop landlords from taking the mick with these ridiculous prices?
govt = biggest landlords
see how much rent they happily collect from the clinic in a HDB town

fortunehunter

If I not wrong.
If the pub or bistro can hit certain XXX of beer sold, they able to get some rebate back from the supplier. I heard can get up to 5 digit lo

Hyruga

Depends on where the people go to. Some people go Dempsey road

tauntme

Good luck to sg smes.. if the Chinese take over more and more, they have their own contacts and supply chain.. sinkie companies don't even think of having a slice of the pie

endo5x5

Went there semi regularly more than 15 yrs ago, got artistes like Jack and Rai doing regular shows there back then...

I_m_limpeh

Rents are sky-high round here, doesn’t the government have any sort of body to stop landlords from taking the mick with these ridiculous prices?

That’s called communism. Want ISD to invite you to lim kopi before you learn your lesson? Free market economics is da best!!

clearwhitesky

And that alcohol license and entertainment license… really not worth doing business in SG anymore.

Even now if I want to go chiong I also go MY chiong liao, imagine drinking in a Muslim country still cheaper than drinking in SG. For the money I spend here I can enjoy myself there + can booked a hotel after my party then next day morning Jiak breakfast.

blue666

China operators can take over and make $$ with increase rent

amdk simply don’t know how to do business

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.