last time sg, the rich didnt purposely flaunt their rolls royce now buy second to show off!

Evcats

Some even feel the need to throw insults when I said I’ll change my EV for a newer one within 5 years :s22: Which is not that uncommon…. :unsure:

KPO_SAHM

Depends on who you are (or what ses status you are) when you hear it. It is a fair comment.
Rich people buy car is like buy new aircon system 4. Mundane ppl buy new aircon system 4 need to think for one whole year.
If you get easily offended by such remarks then it means you buay zai.

Depending on what type of super ultra rich.....some don buy many cars. Collecting watches , jewellery or bags. Look at our Jamie jiejie ....world one n only who owns largest collection of herme. It's not about busy zai...their money their life.....it doesn affect our life. Why bother about them?

Jennylimlim

Yeah sia, last time rich people in SG more discreet — low-key drive Mercedes or BMW, but won’t flaunt like now. Nowadays got people buying second-hand Rolls just for the flex, park also must angle nicely for IG. It’s less about wealth now and more about showbiz. Social media really changed how people act with money — not enough to be rich, must look rich too.

sunsetbay

2 roll royce consider show off~? then owning 6 rolls royces is what~? :s22:

chuah23

Many months ago, I went for a run in East Coast in the evening, end point is Starbucks. Saw a guy with his singlet roll up to show his big white tummy waiting at the carpark. Then a RR drive in and a chauffeur come out, open the rear door for the guy…….
My jaws jitao dropped loh….

Scarlet Tea

Depends on who you are (or what ses status you are) when you hear it. It is a fair comment.
Rich people buy car is like buy new aircon system 4. Mundane ppl buy new aircon system 4 need to think for one whole year.
If you get easily offended by such remarks then it means you buay zai.
I buy one system 4 need to think for two elections :frown:

Kunkka

Last time got Maria Hertogh Riot, Hock Lee Bus Riot. The lich knew better than to flaunt lest they becum targets. Nao bo riots liao so can in your face.
iu
No more strikes all baned

chaiscool

How long last time? Got ppl in 90s (iirc) already buy multiple ferrari just for different color leh.

chaiscool

Knn..mountain turtle..my previous boss dun buy sports car..he just buy yacht ..those show off is just not rich enough.
Sports car make more sense than yacht sia. A lot of ppl enjoy driving nice car, yacht is a hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Capitalist

Judge questions Ong’s ability to travel even with medical conditions

Judge Lee asks the defence how Ong’s ability to travel overseas aligns with the severity of the medical conditions detailed in his medical reports.

Before he pleaded guilty, Ong had been granted permission to travel to destinations such as Venice, Boston and the Croatian city of Dubrovnik.

The judge says overseas travel entails increased exposure to infection, as highlighted by the defence.

The defence says in the two instances that Ong travelled, he had the benefit of travelling on his own private jet.

Senior Counsel Cavinder Bull says: “I’ve not experienced it myself, your honour, but I do understand from what I’m told that when one travels with (a) private jet, one does not need to be on the same level of contact with people.”

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.