Bank of East Asia drop to 3.8%,
Bangkok Bank drop to 3.9%,
BOC drop to 3.9%.
Lets see what other banks follow on 1st Feb, time for some FD lock action
need to see next Wed how the FED goes

maumu

Bangkok Bank dropped liao? so fast? just a few hours ago it was what, up to 4.6%?

pratik28

need to see next Wed how the FED goes
yeah, especially Bangkok bank has drop from 4.5% to 3.9%, even BOC after CNY starting this week.
Some yotubers shared banks have enough funds now, so rates will start to drop and FED will hike rate only 0.25% approx. We might loose the >4% rates if didnot lock now. I guess it also depends on money needs of individual banks

pratik28

Bangkok Bank dropped liao? so fast? just a few hours ago it was what, up to 4.6%?
4.5%+ was rates of Bangkok Bank since mid November until last weekend CNY, they drop rates this week onwards to 3.9%. Can call bank to double confirm

maumu

4.5%+ was rates of Bangkok Bank since mid Nouember until last weekend CNY, they drop rates this week onwards. Can call bank to double confirm
funny how things changed so quickly in a matter of hours... few posts back, some were still discussing about joint accounts to split the $200k to enjoy 4.6%.

if it's true that the banks have started to drop below 4%... better hurry to grab the last offers from RHB/CIMB.

SantyBalls

funny how things changed so quickly in a matter of hours... few posts back, some were still discussing about joint accounts to split the $200k to enjoy 4.6%.

if it's true that the banks have started to drop below 4%... better hurry to grab the last offers from RHB/CIMB.
cimb/posb fd promos is until end feb right? i thinking to clock some interest from 360 acct in jan, feb then do fd

pratik28

yeah ,not just Bangkok bank, even BOC, BEA, Tbill, SSB drop right.

And Bangkok Bank not say change within hours, it doesnot have online source to track rates. I was one of those who shared its high rates since Dec until CNY. They only drop it this week onwards which you wont know unless you call them

pratik28

cimb/posb fd promos is until end feb right? i thinking to clock some interest from 360 acct in jan, feb then do fd
Most banks FD rates incl cimb are updated monthly basis, so its only until 31st Jan. They may or may not continue the same rates in Feb, cant say!

yeah ,not just Bangkok bank, even BOC, BEA, Tbill, SSB drop right.

And Bangkok Bank not say change within hours, it doesnot have online source to track rates. I was one of those who shared its high rates since Dec until CNY. They only drop it this week onwards which you wont know unless you call them
Walao wasted sia!

SantyBalls

Most banks FD rates incl cimb are updated monthly basis, so its only until 31st Jan. They may or may not continue the same rates in Feb, cant say!
Hmm.. I alrdy done an application with cimb. Got 30days to put in 20k. Thinking feb then put in then start the 18mth fd

pratik28

Hmm.. I alrdy done an application with cimb. Got 30days to put in 20k. Thinking feb then put in then start the 18mth fd
yeah, uob rhb cimb almost same rates in Jan as it was in dec, so lets hope they keep the same for feb as well.

I placed 12m fd with cimb on 1st dec itself, now I am wondering should I cancel the 12m fd and put for 18m, but I will loose the interest for dec/jan by doing so

IcYFl4mEz

I tot you need $ in your acct, then start the FD?
so you mean u can do FD with $0 in acct. and you got 30days to xfer the 20k in to start the FD?

maumu

some say CIMB open account take ages... not sure if still got time to open FD

Hyphos

Just put in 12K for CIMB 12 mths 4.15% FD yesterday. Sg bond rates seem to be dropping so banks should follow suit soon.

Majority of my cash in UOB one account though, for sweet 5% EIR. Let's see how long this lasts

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.